Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

handy location with car parking and helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: windows that will open
The main reason I was attracted to this hotel was its location. The car park was a big plus too as was the helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Disappointed with this hotel. The first room given was not cleaned or made up and therefore we had to move. There were very loud events until gone midnight which we weren't told about. Soundproofing on level 2 non existent. The 'free parking' is entirely inadequate with around 15 spaces for a very large hotel. Should be listed as 'limited parking on a first come first serve basis'. On positive note, restaurant staff were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Für einen Städtetrip okay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Das äußerst freundliche Personal, sehr zuvorkommend.
Cons: Vielleicht mal ein paar Erklärungen auf deutsch anbieten... Deutsche Fernsehsender Mehr Luft in den Räumen
Location: Wir hatten Termine dort und hatten wenig Gelegenheit, etwas zu sehen
Leider kann man die Fenster nicht öffnen, was den Schlaf störte, Klimaanlage lief nur zeitweilig. Hotel liegt relativ zentral, trotz der großen Strasse sehr ruhig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. On-site restaurant was okay.
Cons: 1) Provide free high-speed wife free of charge. 2) Restaurant staff need more training. Young waiter was completely clueless. Senior staff did well.
All in all fine for a few days. Level of service is fine for UK/Europe, but significantly lower than that of American hotels in the US.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fit for purpose.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing special. I had a decent meal in the restaurant.
Cons: Internet connection, toilet flush, self-service coffee, staff visibility at breakfast.
Location: Pretty much the middle of nowhere. Quite a walk to the train station, shops, restaurants and university.
If this is supposed to be a business hotel, then how come all three internet services (free wi-fi, premium wi-fi, ethernet) were down? Hotel staff were aware when asked, but did not warn customers and were generally unconcerned. The room was OK, but the toilet flush was sluggish and ineffective. At breakfast, you are supposed to wait until someone shows you to the seat, but staff was conspicuous by its absence. There was no self-help for coffee and I would still be there waiting for a refill to be brought to me had I not given up in disgust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location for activities in the centre of Preston
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Good but could be better

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel has very limited parking space. At my arrival, I was told to park my car at bus station parking next to hotel at some cost. Interior is not very attractive but rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Friendly staff, clean good size room and reasonabl

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Well positioned hotel which did exactly what it said it did. Only criticism would be shortage of parking which meant I had to use nearby pay and display
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com