Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good but could be better

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel has very limited parking space. At my arrival, I was told to park my car at bus station parking next to hotel at some cost. Interior is not very attractive but rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Friendly staff, clean good size room and reasonabl

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Well positioned hotel which did exactly what it said it did. Only criticism would be shortage of parking which meant I had to use nearby pay and display
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Asa from Stockport

Better than expected

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn's are pretty much of a muchness. The room had all the usual facilities. It was clean and tiday. The bed was comfy. Everything worked. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vinnie from tamworth

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff pleasant,
Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient for business, work as easy taxi ride from Preston railway station. Rooms a bit dusty and upholstery etc getting old. Otherwise comfortable stat
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil D from Glasgow

Good for the money

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
All pretty good for the money, no real complaints, though the room seemed a bit airless with limited ability to open the window for fresh air. The lock on the room door started to make strange intermittent buzzing noises waking us early in the morning, we thought it was workmen digging up the road outside at first, but it turned out to be the electronic locking mechanism (Ving Lock). Tried jamming it with a face flannel but it didn't work for long. Reported it to Reception on departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harry NW from Morecambe

great for short stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here last weekend (5th floor, double room), room was nice with just a few tiny niggles (bedside light not working, wobbly toilet seat, hole in net curtains). Breakfast was fantastic with a very relaxed atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff members - one of the best hotel breakfasts we've had in years! Only strange thing is that after 10pm the lift doesn't go to the ground floor meaning after our evening out we had to climb a flight of stairs, walk wast a deserted reception desk to get the lift from 1st to 5th floor, as an asthma sufferer this isn't really ideal but how anyone in a wheelchair would manage I have no idea?! Overall was please though and would deffo stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent service, friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
only here 1 night but the quality of service was warm and friendly, quite a bit off the m6 motorway but well worth the extra time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Town Centre & centrally located in city.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful & polite. Only problem disable room is located on 7th floor & lift does not operate after 10pm from ground floor, which is a problem if physically disable person stays in hotel. The bar closes at 2am, but night staff was very helpful & permitted us to stay late if all in good order. Overall, the second stay in hotel was a very good experience. Looking forward to next stay in hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Nottingham

Terrible Sleep. :-(

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a double room through Hotels.com. When i arrived i was given a twin room with single beds as this was all they had available. I then had a terrible night sleep as the beds were so light and on a hard floor that everytime i moved the bed would move away from the headboard. By the time i woke up, the bed was no where near where it started!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by daveabster from sheffield

Shame you cannot choose the people who stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally the check in was ok. I got to my room and needed an iron. I rang the phone repeatedly but got no answer from reception. In the end I had to go down to request it. Also my air conditioning was broken. Not a massive deal but the flashing lights all night annoyed me. Bar was nice, but was woken many times with noisy residents. Cant blame hotel for that - but it adds to the disappointment. Breakfast was nice and pleasant staff although quite expensive. Tired hotel - needs an overhaul