Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

First Class Stay August 2014 Well worth the visit

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean well decorated and well worth the price
Cons: Just keep on what your doing and you wont fail,
Location: Right in the hart of North shore, Close to the Town Centre and shops, Pubs, clubs ,
Stayed here with my Partner on the 9th 10th August 2014 then off to Martin Mere with the family for the rest of the week. Hotel Nevada & Gregg couldn’t have been more welcoming. He gave us first class service and couldn't have done more for us even when I couldn't get in the from door on our last night lol few too many, (sorry mate :-) ) Room was fresh and well decorated and smelt great. We are hoping to get back down there latter this year and will defo be booking here again. Would well recommend this to anyone looking for a first class little hotel with a top man in Gregg. Who will look after you as well as he did us . Thanks again Hotel Nevada and Gregg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from UK

Great location, lovely staff - plus smoking rooms!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, smoking rooms, staff, breakfast, value - all excellent
Cons: It's a B&B - does exactly what it says on the tin - if you want a posh hotel pay through the nose & stay elsewhere - nothing to complain about here!
Wonderful weekend - great place to stay - close to all of the gay bars & the staff are fantastic There is no parking at the hotel - the Banks Street car park is currently closed - Wilko's carpark is the closest but it's not 24 hour - although if you dont need to move your car overnight you can get a full 7 days parking there including overnight for £16.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nessi from Manchester

Nice little friendly place!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night but staff there were very friendly and room was clean & had a nice comfy bed. Hotel in a great location for nightlife, tower, promenade & there's train station nearby & an overnight secure car park next street up so has everything-would definitely book there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K mander from Bromsgrove

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for all the attractions- just minutes away from the tower and high street and 10 mins from pleasure beach. Room was clean and comfortable, no noise issues either. Our only issue was that the door did not lock from the outside which the owner claimed not to know about and followed on to tell us they have had to break into the room several times as people loose the keys- leaving our belongings was a risk but nothing went missing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faye from Halesowen, West Midlands, UK

Great weekend get away

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The included breakfast again great value and service for money.
Cons: The mattress could do with updating but for a one night stay was fine :)
Location: The location was great, within walking distance of all attractions and bars for the evening :)
Very welcoming, great value for money, would deffinately stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by robbie

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
booked this hotel which was advertised as breakfast included but when we went for our breakfast in the morning we were told that it wasnt included in our booking be warned arip off also went to the hotel bar in the evening only to be told we couldnt have a drink as they were holding private party a disgrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lilo

convenient location,though could do with an update

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
location was convenient, but have to mention the following: the mattress was old and its springs were clearly visible (quite painful); the sheet was just as old as its become woolly; room could probably do with a good clean too; breakfast was reasonable, though only way to have egg was sunny side up, ie no option given for scrambled, etc; no parking.