Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic to be near the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It was dog friendly.
Cons: Attention to detail lacking in small areas. This is the only hotel (b,b. self catering) which didn't offer a small welcome pack in the bathroom.
Location: Came up to see my mum . I am from St Annes. Nice to see improvement.
We were upgraded to a better room, thank you. Thank goodness a hotel in St Annes takes dogs! Staff really helpful and welcoming. Breakfast, lovely, with a lot of choice. Will be back. Kind regards, Mr and Mrs S. Smith
3 out of 5
Recommended
by The Hotel Inspector from Hertford

Good Location hotel has had investment

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally a nice stay, stayed in a boutique room overlooking the carpark would have prefered a sea view. Looks like you have to pay extra for a recently refurned room which is a shame, not sure what the standard rooms are like. The hotel has had quite a bit of investment but there are a few minor area that could be further imrpoved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anon from Anon

Very expensive 'standard room'

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, good food, great reception staff but the restaurant staff were a lot less attentive and the food was nice but expensive for what it was, especially that you have to pay for 3 course whether you want that many or not. Great bar staff and seating areas. The room: were told, despite being a pet friendly hotel, that we could only have a standard room to accommodate our dog. For £130 pounds, the room left a lot to be desired, the bed was a lovely 4 poster, but the bathroom was yuck! Soap stained shower curtain, the smallest shower head ever that took forever to wash your hair and that got too hot or too cold, never a good temperature. The view of the car park was also not a £130 view! It's great that there's such an ample car park, great position and there's a lovely warm welcome on reception but massively let down by expensive room, lack of toiletries provided, and out of date bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first "boutique" room offered to us on the first floor was in need of a revamp. The pine furniture was full of scratches and dents and the brown bed throws looked dated and the brown valances were faded. The second room offered did not have the sea view we had requested but the furniture looked more modern. When I told the receptionist I was not happy she found us a "boutique" room on the second floor with the more modern furniture. This was the best of the 3 rooms so I took it. The corridors and stairs were quite "tired" and needed painting and recarpeting. The public areas of the hotel had obviously been redecorated and looked very smart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely refurbished hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed ourselves. Restaurant food was lovely, as was the breakfast. The hotel had everything you required, including a games room and spa. The room we had was really big and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Stoke on Trent

Good quality hotel - fab location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Great Location. Friendly atmosphere. All the staff that we came into contact with were really helpful and seemed happy to assist.
Cons: Difficult one really as the parking was only an issue due to the fact that the hotel had a wedding on - otherwise I'm sure it would pose an issue.
It's a lovely hotel - staff are extremely helpful and it is kept very clean. Parking is a problem (especially if there is a wedding on at the hotel!). The breakfast is very good and again the staff are extremely helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room standard, could definitely use a makeover.
Location: Great
Scruffy room, buffet breakfast, all very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room walls were to thin next doors tv kept us awake on both of our nights stay.food was nice but breakfast was not served hot enough.There was a mix up with our room when we checked in which took a while to sort for us just to have the same problem when we went to checkout ,asking us for more money which was very dissapointing.however the hotel was very nice and staff were very friendly and helpful