Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic to be near the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It was dog friendly.
Cons: Attention to detail lacking in small areas. This is the only hotel (b,b. self catering) which didn't offer a small welcome pack in the bathroom.
Location: Came up to see my mum . I am from St Annes. Nice to see improvement.
We were upgraded to a better room, thank you. Thank goodness a hotel in St Annes takes dogs! Staff really helpful and welcoming. Breakfast, lovely, with a lot of choice. Will be back. Kind regards, Mr and Mrs S. Smith
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely refurbished hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed ourselves. Restaurant food was lovely, as was the breakfast. The hotel had everything you required, including a games room and spa. The room we had was really big and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Stoke on Trent

Good quality hotel - fab location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Great Location. Friendly atmosphere. All the staff that we came into contact with were really helpful and seemed happy to assist.
Cons: Difficult one really as the parking was only an issue due to the fact that the hotel had a wedding on - otherwise I'm sure it would pose an issue.
It's a lovely hotel - staff are extremely helpful and it is kept very clean. Parking is a problem (especially if there is a wedding on at the hotel!). The breakfast is very good and again the staff are extremely helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room standard, could definitely use a makeover.
Location: Great
Scruffy room, buffet breakfast, all very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room walls were to thin next doors tv kept us awake on both of our nights stay.food was nice but breakfast was not served hot enough.There was a mix up with our room when we checked in which took a while to sort for us just to have the same problem when we went to checkout ,asking us for more money which was very dissapointing.however the hotel was very nice and staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from blackpool

a dream hotel

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: 24 hours room service pool and lovely comty ber and rooms are nice food great to
Cons: not being able to get in jaccuzi
Location: grat location handy for every thing
this hotel is brilliant,nothing is to much for them the staff are great and i comend the 24 hour room service,the room was comfy with a lovely bed and soft pillows,we went for a swim,the only thing i would say is that i am disabled and would of loved to have gone in the jaccuzi but,didnt feel comfortable with the steps to get in to it maybe a exta rail put up at the side to help people like my self. but all in all a great hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malcolm

Good location, but very tired room.

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with the quality of the room, looking very tired, the bathroom even worse. Poor food choice in the so-called Italian Restaurant (steak, roast beef and Yorkshire pudding or a salad).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inn of the Prom

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: The rooms decor was lovely.
Cons: The heating in the bar and hallways was ridiculously warm.
Location: Great location for a quiet break which was just what we wanted.
A much needed break in a lovely location. Right on the seafront. The bedroom decor was devine. Most enjoyable stay.