Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stace from cumbria

great location to the shops

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: £10 pppn for bed and breackfast......whats not to like??????
Location: fabulous location,2 minutes walk to the shops
i would definitely recommend this b&b,stayed for my daughters 9th birthday,great time,exceptionally close to shopping centre,only a small car or tram journey to pleasure beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted May 27, 2014
Water in bedroom sink had a grainy texture. Shower room very chlostrophobic. Room needed majorly updating. Toilet lock not very secure. Wifi did not reach bedroom. Not a major issue unless like us you like to keep yourself to yourself. Could hear police outside b&b. Kick off right outside. Cooked breakfast was nice and friendly owners though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from stoke on trent

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: the service and staff were lovely
Cons: nothing
Location: locations fine plenty to do its close to all
Very helpful and friendly staff made us feel welcome , great with families. I would recommend and would gladly go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Surrey

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2013
From the minute we arrived we were looked after. Jesmonds is small, rooms are small and basic but this is what we wanted. No frills, but Martyn and Sharon were extremely friendly and accommodating. The bar area was cosy and well stocked. Breakfast was busy but very nice and all you could ask for. Would definitely go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacky from Manchester

Last night of the lights

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The down-to-earth Blackpool B&B experience.
Cons: More en suite facilities, although this would bring the inevitable price increase.
Location: Close to most of the attractions: tower, Winter Gardens, shop and promenade.
Good value for money - typical Blackpool B&B; very friendly hosts; clean, adequate rooms; hearty, pleasant breakfast; great location for the tower & Winter Gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Norma from Northern Ireland

DOWN TO EARTH

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Martin - pleasant friendly man Good breakfast Comfortably warm
Cons: New mattresses Water distribution Television in rooms
Location: good location, central to everything
did our job as we were only staying couple nights, Martin was pleasant, helpful man by all accounts. wholesome breakfast. on down side room was small and beds not comfortable. no hot water, hot tap didnt disperse any water at all.no television in rooms ok for short stay if down to earth like ourselves but longer stay or upper class people not recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Not en suite, grubby facilities, lumpy uncomfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jesmond Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Full English was the only thing
Cons: Maintenance, Cleaning and general appearance
Location: Close to the tower and town center so well placed for the tower, arcades, prom and shows
Very quick review; easy to find using SAT NAV, room maintenance was poor - furniture, beds, lights, towel rail, toilet roll holder, sliding door, wall paper all require maintenance! Room cleanliness wasnt great; stains on walls and door, toilet floor needed cleaning and the mirrors had been cleaned with a dirty rag so a nice grey circle to see through although this may help in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

We'll be returning

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The fact that many things to do in Blackpool are a short walk away from the hotel, the owners' polite manner, the Wi-Fi and the wonderful breakfast!
Cons: The rooms were a bit on the small side, but since we stayed for one night, this wasn't a problem at all.
Location: The hotel is in a prime spot, with many tourist attractions being a short walk away from the hotel. Also, the street it's in is illuminated!
My family and I have only stayed for one night, thus the quality of the hotel wasn't something we were worried about as we'd spend most of the time in Blackpool, especially since the hotel is very central to many things, for example, the pier, tourist attractions such as the tower or the dungeons etc and many arcades and bars. However, we found the quality of the hotel to be brilliant for what we needed, and were particularly impressed with the owners, who were lovely to talk to, so much so my parents spent a great time talking to one of the owners in their bar!