Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff but Disappointed with the Guest House

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The facilities require upgrading and modernised.
I chose this guest house further to reading reviews from guests who had stayed in the past, however the reviews made me believe it was a lot better than it actually was. The 2 staff were friendly and helpful, but the room was not as pristine as i expected. The curtains did not fit the windows and were hanging off the rails, also very dated. The desk which housed the kettle, tea, coffee, etc. appeared to be part of an old computer table. The front of the drawer on one of the bedside cabinets came off when you pulled the drawer open. The bedside lamps were very small and the shades were stained. The water pressure in the shower was awful and almost none existent from the hot tap in the sink. The shower screen could also do with a very good clean, the bottom of it was black with scum from the shower. Overall i think that very little money has been spent on the current facilities. On a brighter note the guest house is within easy walking distance from the promenade and as we were out all day was a bonus as i would not have been able to sit comfortably and relax in the room. The breakfast was very good though and made to order. Overall, really needs updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobfrom Manchester

nice place.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two day break with the teenage kids. Hotel was lovely and clean. Nice breakfast and well looked after. Location quite good but 15minute walk to get to the beach and shops which can a bit tiring. Cannot park outside the property and only room for two vehicles at the rear & therefore no guarantee of a parking spot which is frustrating. However we were lucky during our stay & managed to park. Overall however the place is fantastic, clean and comfortable, the owner is really nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Northwich

Great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time , staff were so helpful , nothing was too much trouble , will be returning soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Aberdeen

Lovely clean hotel close to Nrth Pier.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and closeness to amenities.
Cons: Shower.
Location: Located near North Pier. Tower close by as were many cafes and bars and shops.
Absolutely spotless, fantastic breakfast and lovely owner. Nothing too much trouble. Only downfall was the shower that had no power.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traceyfrom Merseyside

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room and comfy bed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Feltonfrom Scunthorpe

Friendly, Warm Service

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Papillon Hotel. The service was excellent and the Yorkshire Breakfast very tasty. Always a bonus in Blackpool, free on-site parking. We will certainly use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tom

good hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
a comfortable clean place with a good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesleyfrom durham

Lovely welcoming, comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Host was excellent. Nothing was too much. Hotel was clean n comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Family room was fab, all on 1 floor so no worries bout puttin baby on floor as no stairs for her to fall. 2 older kids had own room within, so we didnt hav2 worry bout them either. Highly reccomend le papillion :) x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KWöfrom Hamburg, Deutschland

Perle in Blackpool

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Location: Ca. 10 Minuten zum Wasser, ca. 10 Minuten zu den "Winter Gardens"
Wir waren zum Rebellion Festival für 4 Nächte in Blackpool und hatten schon ausführliche "Hotelerfahrung" in England. Wer Blackpool kennt, weiß das dieses zur Hotelwelt in England noch mal eine andere Liga ist. Selbst das Hilton dort ist nur "na ja". Das Zimmer war zweckmäßig eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Alles funktionierte und insbesondere das Bad war in einem einwandfreien Zustand. Die meisten Einrichtungsgegenstände waren sehr neu. Die Betten absolut Super. Die Bilder im Internet entsprechen dem tatsächlichen Zustand. Die Hoteleigentümerin ist sehr freundlich und herzlich zu ihren Gästen. Das Frühstück sehr üppig und der Kaffee kräftig. Die Auswahl ging von englischen Früstück über Continental bis zu frischen Früchten mit Joghurt. Wir kommen 2014 wieder.