Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central Preston

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Closeness to town and train station.
Cons: On the first morning the breakfast buffet was a bit cold and one item had run out.
Location: The university
Very high quality hotel in central Preston, just a short walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Good to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Good place. Quite to stay. It seemed to be safe to compare city hotels. Good equiped for bisiness work.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire.

NOT suitable for the disabled.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious, the beds OK, plenty of bedding. Usual tea and coffee in room. Clean towels etc. Nice shower.
Cons: Windows and cills very grubby. TRIPLE glazing is a must as I got little sleep. Move door to side , nr car park, and drop curb for DISABLED.
Location: Location to the university was good, just opposite , but access terrible. Main door should be on the side with a drop curb.
On arrival parked in the only disabled bay. 5 mins after finding our room, the phone rang to tell me to move my car, which had a disabled badge, as they needed to park a coach? So I had to struggle down, after a four hour drive to move my disabled car, to the other side of the car park. UNETHICAL !!! The room was spacious, and lovely shower suitable for wheel chair bound. But on the second floor, and so VERY noisy. Even with the windows closed the noise from the traffic was LOUD and on the first night on, managed 3 hrs sleep. The second night I managed less than 5 hrs sleep. Had to have the TV volume loud to be able to hear it. The lift broke down on three occasions in 2 days and I was forced to use the stairs. I walk with sticks, I am disabled, and another guest could see I was having difficulty as my knees are so painfull, and had to help me and my bags to the 2nd floor. On asking the receptionist , she did say the lift often breaks down. I had planned on using the hotel next month for three night my my mother and myself, and she uses a mobility scooter. There are NO dropped curbs, to allow a mobility scooter from the car park into the front door. Manoeuvrability would be nill. The lift, when working is small. The walkways are narrow, and breakfast served in basement. ? Mum would NEVER be able to get down there. The breakfast was OK, although the bacon and sausages were awful. Had to stear more to the continental option. Glass of lemonade and portion of chips, £7.95!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the town centre
Everything that you need in your room very comfortable bed and clean, there is also a bath and a shower. Also breakfast included in the price We really enjoyed our stay and we would stay again in the future :) 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom isleworth

Luxury!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Wanted to visit Blackpool and saw this lovely hotel. Was glad we walked around the town which is obviously swarming with students soon. Such a great museum of Preston in the centre! The staff were great, the breakfast was yummy and the room so comfortable. Got a very good deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony Afrom WGC

A good value hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers good value for money. We had a 2 night stay on 3rd floor with bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable but the ensuite could do with some minor work. ie bath mastic around the bath was starting to come away from the tiles. There is no air conditioning at this hotel. The only problem I found with this hotel was getting to it......it is on a one way street which is awkward to find the correct approach - come into Marsh Lane from the A59 eastbound. There is 1 other approach which is via Maudland Road and Leighton Street. Sat Navs tend to take you to the wrong end of the one way street making it very confusing - but that's not the hotels fault. Breakfast was very good - help yourself to cereals, cooked food and toast and tea/coffee. Staff were very busy but friendly. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie Wardfrom Brussels

Comfort in Preston

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the air conditioning was noisy. Preston is a very interesting city with lots of history and excellent cultural assets with museums, galleries, parks etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with hotel and very surprised for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included.
Very functional for what was needed. Good value and clean and pleasant.