Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barfield from London

Overnight

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Really convenient location. Especially for the university of central Lancashire. Great staff and good parking. .also not to far to station. Rooms a good size clean and comfortable..a good range of choice for breakfast.. .. excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfectly placed for visiting family.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Closeness to university
Cons: N/A
Location: 20 min walk to the Marina, great for walking or sitting with coffee and watching the world go by.
Fantastic stay, hotel staff were great. Overall just what we wanted. We have been before and will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from stamford

good find

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast good
Cons: real ale
Location: handy for pubs town
very nice,closer to town than we thought,rooms warm,good tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Blackpool, UK

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Location, ideal for what was required.
Cons: A small sign above the room card pod to tell you, this is where you need to put your keycard to switch the electrics on :)
Location: Booked specifically for location due to attending event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Really welcoming staff good rooms and very comfortable bed.
Cons: Noisey... scary lift sounds like tis going to breakdown at any minute.
Location: Great central location particularly for business with the University of Central Lancashire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a quick stop over in Preston

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Beds too soft (in my opinion), noisy lift, could offer food a bit later as there is nowhere to eat near by
Location: Close-ish to train station but nothing to do near by and nowhere to buy any food near by
This is a decent hotel close to the train station in Preston. Staff were very friendly at both check-in and check-out. Room/bathroom both very clean. Bed was way too soft for our liking and so didn't have a great sleep. Our room was close to the lift, which was very noisy when in use. Also fairly disappointing that we weren't able to get anything to eat in the hotel as we had travelled up from London and didn't arrive until after 9.30pm. Despite calling for room service at 10:04 we were told that the kitchen closed at 10pm and they weren't able to offer us anything to eat. There is nowhere to get food close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to town on foot

Posted Oct 10, 2013
easy to park. staff helpful. really useful having iron and ironing board and free wifi. our second stay here-would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
We had 2 nights at this hotel recently. The hotel was in a great position but sat nav could not find it as it's half way up a one way road! The hotel is right in the town so great for walking around. The down side of our stay...the room was very hot and didn't have ac, there was no way anyone could sleep with the windows open as our room overlooked the ring road and the station so was extremely noisy. The room was lovely and clean and we had free breakfast which was good. The bed was far too soft and was like sleeping on a sponge. All in all the hotel was good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Communication! Unsatisfactory Service!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer service and communication!
Arrived as part of a men's sports team, rooms booked through Expedia, standard double or twins. After booking we telephoned the hotel and requested twin rooms, this was agreed and we thought everything would be fine. On arrival we were given 5 double rooms, after challenging the staff member we were told the hotel was full, we couldn't cancel and the only thing they could offer was extra bedding! We were refused a complaints form, refused a copy of the complaints policy and offered a call with the hotel manager. 48 hours from checking out and still no call. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for town centre

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: Too soft mattresses
Very good value for money. Friendly & helpful staff. Excellent & good quality breakfast. Facilities in bedrooms excellent eg iron & ironing board. BUT bed mattress far too soft especially for anyone with even slight back problems. Am sure clients prefer firmer mattresses see reviews on Trip Advisor. Premier Inn set the standards for this!! Overall an enjoyable stay but would be reluctant to stay for more than 1 night because of mattress.