Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth

Preston Legacy

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location is very close to the city centre.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Town center is very close
Nice sized room, great value for money, clean room and comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

City centre

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Well located hotel in the city centre. Comfortable
Cons: Good for the money
Location: Walking distance of the city centre
Very courteous and helpful receptionists. Bedroom was comfortable and an enjoyable breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Good location, not much else.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff were really helpful, some of the room service was ok.
Cons: Mend the lifts, make sure they work! Maintain the rooms better, even cigarette burns in the carpet.
Location: Close to the city centre, only advantage.
Stayed with work, good location but that is it. Terrible breakfast, worst I have ever had in a hotel. Reception staff however were great and really helpful. The worst thing about the hotel is the noise, close to roads on both sides, slamming of doors, tons of teenagers during my stay, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom Maidstone

Preston hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yeah, a nice hotel. Clean, modern and a nice bar/restaurant, although I only ate there for breakfast. Quite close to main part of Preston. Make sure your satnav is a decent one, as mine took me to the right hand side of the building which is a one way street. I then used another one on the phone which took mw the correct way. I'd recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central Preston

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Closeness to town and train station.
Cons: On the first morning the breakfast buffet was a bit cold and one item had run out.
Location: The university
Very high quality hotel in central Preston, just a short walk to the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Blackburn

Could do better !

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives, good bed, great breakfast Negatives, water stains on ceiling, safe broken Everything else as you would expect, or require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Good to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Good place. Quite to stay. It seemed to be safe to compare city hotels. Good equiped for bisiness work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location for 53 degrees

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was basic and comfortable and very close to 53 Degrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Legacy Preston International is in a great location, we walked into Preston in 10 minutes but were far enough out to enjoy the quieter benefits. The hotel staff were friendly & very helpful. The breakfast was really good with fab coffee! The lobby smelled a bit of damp but that didn't hinder our stay and I would definitely use this hotel again.