Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Good location, not much else.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff were really helpful, some of the room service was ok.
Cons: Mend the lifts, make sure they work! Maintain the rooms better, even cigarette burns in the carpet.
Location: Close to the city centre, only advantage.
Stayed with work, good location but that is it. Terrible breakfast, worst I have ever had in a hotel. Reception staff however were great and really helpful. The worst thing about the hotel is the noise, close to roads on both sides, slamming of doors, tons of teenagers during my stay, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central Preston

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Closeness to town and train station.
Cons: On the first morning the breakfast buffet was a bit cold and one item had run out.
Location: The university
Very high quality hotel in central Preston, just a short walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Good to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Good place. Quite to stay. It seemed to be safe to compare city hotels. Good equiped for bisiness work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location for 53 degrees

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was basic and comfortable and very close to 53 Degrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Legacy Preston International is in a great location, we walked into Preston in 10 minutes but were far enough out to enjoy the quieter benefits. The hotel staff were friendly & very helpful. The breakfast was really good with fab coffee! The lobby smelled a bit of damp but that didn't hinder our stay and I would definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

staff very good. Hotel needs some attention

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very good and attentive. Food in the restaurant and for breakfast was adequate. Howevery was disappointed about the mould and obvious leak in the bathroom. Also towels, although had been cleaned, had historical stains on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NancyJofrom Beverly Beach, FL

Worth the Trip

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Difficult to find but well worth it! Great breakfasts (included) and good dinner choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tprocfrom Shropshire

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised by the standard of this hotel. Cleanliness was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great choice and quality of breakfast. Value for money. Although location a little noisy no problems sleeping with windows closed. Handy location for city centre, shops, railway station etc. Free parking a definite plus especially so close to the centre. Some people say it is difficult to find but if you don't use satnav which I think directs you to the front of the hotel which is inaccessable it is not such a problem. Will definitely use this hotel again and will recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AMY Ho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire.

NOT suitable for the disabled.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious, the beds OK, plenty of bedding. Usual tea and coffee in room. Clean towels etc. Nice shower.
Cons: Windows and cills very grubby. TRIPLE glazing is a must as I got little sleep. Move door to side , nr car park, and drop curb for DISABLED.
Location: Location to the university was good, just opposite , but access terrible. Main door should be on the side with a drop curb.
On arrival parked in the only disabled bay. 5 mins after finding our room, the phone rang to tell me to move my car, which had a disabled badge, as they needed to park a coach? So I had to struggle down, after a four hour drive to move my disabled car, to the other side of the car park. UNETHICAL !!! The room was spacious, and lovely shower suitable for wheel chair bound. But on the second floor, and so VERY noisy. Even with the windows closed the noise from the traffic was LOUD and on the first night on, managed 3 hrs sleep. The second night I managed less than 5 hrs sleep. Had to have the TV volume loud to be able to hear it. The lift broke down on three occasions in 2 days and I was forced to use the stairs. I walk with sticks, I am disabled, and another guest could see I was having difficulty as my knees are so painfull, and had to help me and my bags to the 2nd floor. On asking the receptionist , she did say the lift often breaks down. I had planned on using the hotel next month for three night my my mother and myself, and she uses a mobility scooter. There are NO dropped curbs, to allow a mobility scooter from the car park into the front door. Manoeuvrability would be nill. The lift, when working is small. The walkways are narrow, and breakfast served in basement. ? Mum would NEVER be able to get down there. The breakfast was OK, although the bacon and sausages were awful. Had to stear more to the continental option. Glass of lemonade and portion of chips, £7.95!