Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA.

Nice Affordable Hotel Near UCLAN, Preston.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: 1. The bed is a bit soft. 2. A computer with an attached printer, for printing out from the internet (ex: Boarding Pass, email, etc).
Location: Very near to the university, walking distance to town, shopping malls dan take-out. (Most take-outs are Halal).
Had a pleasant 5 days stay at the hotel. Breakfast provided was good, the staffs were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Wifi was available at all times. I would recommend others to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth

Preston Legacy

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location is very close to the city centre.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Town center is very close
Nice sized room, great value for money, clean room and comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

City centre

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Well located hotel in the city centre. Comfortable
Cons: Good for the money
Location: Walking distance of the city centre
Very courteous and helpful receptionists. Bedroom was comfortable and an enjoyable breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Good location, not much else.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff were really helpful, some of the room service was ok.
Cons: Mend the lifts, make sure they work! Maintain the rooms better, even cigarette burns in the carpet.
Location: Close to the city centre, only advantage.
Stayed with work, good location but that is it. Terrible breakfast, worst I have ever had in a hotel. Reception staff however were great and really helpful. The worst thing about the hotel is the noise, close to roads on both sides, slamming of doors, tons of teenagers during my stay, not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GARYfrom SHAVINGTON

SURPRISINGLY ENJOYABLE VISIT TO PRESTON.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
WELCOMED BY POLITE PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL RECEPTION STAFF. ROOM CLEAN AND WARM. RESTAURANT PLEASANT, STAFF HELPFUL, FOOD WELL COOKED AND PLENTIFUL
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom London

My back still hurts

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for business in Preston. On the plus side the staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean. On the minus side, the bed was the softest I have ever slept in. It was like sleeping on a cushion, causing my back to curve into a banana shape. My back still hurts from the experience. My room faced the road, which is a busy A-road. I wouldn't have been able to sleep without earplugs. The breakfast was basic and not enjoyable - tasteless eggs and stale bread. I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markfrom Cumbria

Very good value.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldnt fault it for the money. Shared a twin room with a mate. Cost us £30 each per night. Nice clean and modern. Buffet breakfast included. Careful how you get there if in a car. Plan your journey. Only seems to be one way to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom Maidstone

Preston hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yeah, a nice hotel. Clean, modern and a nice bar/restaurant, although I only ate there for breakfast. Quite close to main part of Preston. Make sure your satnav is a decent one, as mine took me to the right hand side of the building which is a one way street. I then used another one on the phone which took mw the correct way. I'd recommend a stay here.