Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by krissmid from nottinghamshire

Overnight stay to celebrate with friends nearby

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The position was suitable for were we wanted to be near our friends
Cons: Cleanliness and better mattress and pillows.
Large room but furnishings dated. Curtains did not look very clean and overall bedroom and bathroom not very clean, dusty in areas. The toilet was disgusting on the outside pan, this had obviously built up over time. The bed was not comfortable at all, small pillows and I had backache when I got up in the morning. It was quiet when we stayed and we didn't hear any noise at all. We were recommended to stay here and after reading reviews thought it would be suitable but we will stay elsewhere next time. We did get the room at a good rate but does compare with other rates in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TT from Arundel

Sensible location for many reasons.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: We only ate breakfast at the hotel however that was pretty good. Being on the banks of the river Ribble makes for a pleasant amble anytime.
Location: You can be in the Lake District within 40 mins, Yorkshire in less and Blackpool (if you must) even quicker. Preston has plenty of history but .......
The restaurant and lounge area has been recently refurbished which makes the general environment pretty good. The location is great being so close to the M6 (road noise not an issue). The bedrooms would benefit from a little attention although the beds are very comfortable. Choose an upper floor as the ground floor rooms tend to have a strange odour. Not terrible, just "odd".
2 out of 5
by Dave from USA

Mistake

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Room was big but sooo stuffy. One tiny window so far from the bed it didn't help. Bed was uncomfortable and gave me back pain the next day. Front desk staff was okay but the breakfast staff really needs some training. The "free wi-fi" has connection problems so that was a no-go as well. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lambo from Reading, UK

Handy Location

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Decoration and tired condition
Location: Ideal location. Easy to get to, quiet and not far from Windermere. Away from the crowds.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was o.k but the walls are very thin and you could clearly hear people talking etc. The decor is tired and carpets worn. The Hotel just needs a lick of paint and some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for overnight stop near motorway

Posted Apr 22, 2013
An excellent stop over for one night going south on M6. Earplugs kept the motorway noise to a minimum. Pleasant staff, comfy room. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H Lawson from Glasgow

Good place for overnight

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
shame that wifi in the room costs extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue from United Kingdom

Very good location wise for business travellers

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: comfortable & clean room with nice view of River Ribble
Cons: noisy motorway a bit too close!
Location: ideal for a stopover as just off M6 junction 31
Excellent location minutes off the M6 - thus easy to find. Also handy right next door to a garage. Comfortable room & friendly service. Only downside was the noise of the motorway during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Pinner

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service from the Duty Night Receptionist was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
All good the only thing is food a little expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service. No free wifi in rooms only in reception area.