Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a lovely stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had a great time. Owners are very lovely people and we will definitely go back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E+J from UK

Friendly service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right next to the beach and other Blackpool attractions. Very good breakfast especially as he was catering for quite a few people and he seemed to be doing everything on his own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nichola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BMessenger from Whitehaven

Very nice short stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for just one night for a day trip to the Pleasure Beach the following day. Knowing that pretty much every other house in Blackpool offers a place to stay, we weren't expecting anything special and happy to just to have a bed for the night. We chose this hotel for it's location, being very close to the Pleasure Beach and Promenade, and easy to find after coming into the Pleasure Beach railway station. When we arrived we were greeted very nicely, and immediately made to feel welcome. Discovering our room, it was quite small but nice, with pleasant decoration and a comfortable bed. A kettle - with ample amounts of tea, coffee and milk - was provided, and a TV with freeview, so it was easy to spend a relaxing evening in the room. There is also a bar on the ground floor for unwinding with a pint or a glass of wine. Breakfast in the morning was great, with a large full English and a pot of tea, and cereals also offered. Check out time was 10am, but there was no problem with us being a little late, and we were also allowed to leave our bags securely in the hotel until we left Blackpool in the late afternoon, which was very useful. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a short stay in Blackpool at a great price, with it's excellent location and fantastic, friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/B&B.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
It is very close to the pleasure beach, sandcastle water park, 5-10 min drive from the Blackpool airport. The illumination tram tour starts just in front of the pleasure beach. So one can save a great amount of walking and time while staying in this hotel. The breakfast is good and the owners earnestly take care of their guests ('they came as guest and leave as friends').
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Merseyside

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners were very welcoming ideal location breakfast very nice would stay again nice cosy hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindyloo72 from Cheshire

Very friendly

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights with my partner very reasonable, very friendly relaxed atmosphere, would return and would recommend ! Huge brekky !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the South Pier

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: The central heating was on and made it feel very welcoming. Powerfull shower and fluffy White towels
Location: Great near the casino
Great stay, location excellent. Parking was arranged with Kevin the owner. Fab breakfast