Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Weekend visiting family and this was the nearest hotel of this standard so that I could be confident to invite family for meals etc knowing the standard would be high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Liverpool

Stylish hotel with great character

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great character whilst maintaining high standards.
Cons: To say this is a critics is a little harsh but they had run out of bedroom slippers and packets of biscuits for the room.
Location: Very easy to find near Preston with a lovely in and out driveway that looked classy.
We stayed two nights which included a full English buffet breakfast which was excellent, we also dined in the restaurant and again, we were very pleased with the service and quality. We benefited from some lovely weather so we spent a lot of time on the bar patio area and also around the front grounds of the hotel, which were all very well maintained and attractive. We would not hesitate to return for another visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Voyager from Ireland

Convenient Overnight Stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were travelling from Cardiff to Scotland and needed a convenient stopover mid way. This is amazingly close to the motorway and yet seems to be in the heart of the country. It is quiet and set in its own grounds so there is no road noise at all. The manor house entrance is welcoming. Unfortunately, being a Saturday and wedding time, car parking was at a premium and we had to park in an overflow park which left us with quite a walk. Our room however was lovely. We had opted for an executive room and were not disappointed. The bed was so comfortable and we had a brilliant night's sleep. We also used room service which we found speedy and efficient. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Merlin from Kent

A nice surprise !

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was just a pitstop on way to the Lakes from the South. Got there at 9pm after an horrendous journey and found everything was just fine. No problems at all, lovely staff, quiet room (a must for us), good breakfast. Recommend, shame we were there such a short time. Would happily go back and try out the leisure facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by powerbude from rochdale

ok but not as good as before

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have visited hotel before so knew what to expect. This was the bank holiday and hotel was very quiet. Spa facilities were excellent as usual. Breakfast had several things missing compared to last time such as cheese board, black pudding and freshly cooked eggs. Room itself was small but comfortable however hotel now does not provide toothpaste and we had to ask for soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shekhar from Wokingham

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, brilliant professional staff and neat rooms with fast broadband. The fact that breakfast was not part of the package helped me as I prefer it that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best hotel available in the Preston and Fylde area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Ross-on-Wye

Nice helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing, Nice room. great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Marriott Preston

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Only there briefly but would go back.