Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom St Albans

Seriously... no free wi-fi in rooms

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly clean hotel with good gym and pool. but surely any hotel of this type should have free wi-fi in all rooms. Crazy. Also breakfast is really disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MATTHEWfrom Wales

Good hotel for business.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Marriott Preston numerous times with work and been very happy each time. It's location is ideal, no more than a few minutes off the motorway but far enough off to feel that you've escaped briefly. The staff have always been helpful and polite. The rooms are adequately sized and always clean. Food in the bar/restaurant is a little overpriced like most hotels but what you get is generally good. Bar staff are again friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is buffet but there is a chef on hand to prepare fresh eggs which I prefer. Good selection of hot and cold and plenty of fresh coffee. They also provide a small table by reception with fresh tea and coffee and pastries which is a nice touch if you are in a rush. I believe there is a pool/gym but I'm yet to try these as I tend to taker my own bike which in itself has never caused an issue being in the room. I'd definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amandafrom York

Ok

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Food not great, hotel clean, staff friendly. Ok for the odd night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Preston Marriott Hotel We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Preston Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice surroundings. Comfortable hotel and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again if we were in Preston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Accessible path of travel including stairs...

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Strong smell of urine in bathroom. Breakfast bleak. Accessible path of travel with several short flights of stairs. All that said I had a good nights sleep, exactly where I needed to be and at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milliefrom Harrogate

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great leisure facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for lazy days

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent our anniversary day in Marriott Hotel. It was just as we wanted. Luxurious room, swimming pool and saunas in the afternoon, room service dinner while watching a movie in bed and short trip to the hotel bar after. everything was good. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leefrom Wirral

Preston Marriott

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
spot on. would definitely stay again. had the DBB option and could not fault the food or the service. nice relaxing stay. it was exactly what we needed.