Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice surroundings. Comfortable hotel and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again if we were in Preston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault the hotel on anthing. Would 100% stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gwyndaffrom Anglesey

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodation great service we will be back Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk UK

Conservative and stylish

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Style and charm, peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing practical for improvement but guests may want toi check in early in order to get a parking space at the front of the hotel rather than use the
Peaceful and quiet, set back from the main road and in lovely grounds. Quite an old building but delightfully decorated and immaculately well presented. Staff are amongst the best I've encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Warren Rfrom Preston

Anniversary stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked to stay on the Saturday night to celebrate our anniversary and weren't disappointed. Great service, lovely hotel, good facilities eg sauna, pool etc, and a fabulous breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by paulcffrom Bolton

Great Location for a Wedding reception

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location & garden surroundings provide a perfect setting for a wedding reception, however with all these 'Brand' hotels, you are paying for the name rather than quality. The room was small, the bed mattress sagged towards the middle of the bed, holes in the curtains, very noisy air conditioning unit and foreign body hair in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Weekend visiting family and this was the nearest hotel of this standard so that I could be confident to invite family for meals etc knowing the standard would be high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grahamfrom Liverpool

Stylish hotel with great character

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great character whilst maintaining high standards.
Cons: To say this is a critics is a little harsh but they had run out of bedroom slippers and packets of biscuits for the room.
Location: Very easy to find near Preston with a lovely in and out driveway that looked classy.
We stayed two nights which included a full English buffet breakfast which was excellent, we also dined in the restaurant and again, we were very pleased with the service and quality. We benefited from some lovely weather so we spent a lot of time on the bar patio area and also around the front grounds of the hotel, which were all very well maintained and attractive. We would not hesitate to return for another visit in the future.