Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: A few minutes walk to the pleasure beach and the sandcastle. The beach is across the road, very close to transport and shops.
A nice hotel near the pleasure beach with easy access to the rest of blackpool. The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable. Nice breakfast and has a car park. Steve and Karen were very welcoming. We enjoyed our 2 night stay and would recommend this hotel to others and would use again when visting blackpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby & Burton

Great location for the Pleasure Beach & South Pier

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Arriving late, we were still welcomed in a welcoming and friendly manner by the Owner. The room was clean, well presented and adequate for our overnight stay, ready to tackle the Pleasure Beach the following morning. Black and white colours a bonus as a Derby County Fan ;) Breakfast pleasant and all staff members were welcoming and helpful throughout the stay. We would recommend and use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loughborough

Lovely little Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean and tidy, great breakfast with lovely relaxed atmosphere.
We wasn't too sure on what to expect, but after reading the reviews we thought we would give it a chance! We are so glad we did, the owners are lovely and friendly, the rooms are just what you need, and cleanliness was great throughout. Great for those attractions near the south peer, and the Pleasure Beach! The tram lines run all the way up to the centre of Blackpool promenade, it was only a 20 minute walk away if you enjoy walking up the beach front!! The Breakfast was lovely, great selection and very well presented. We only needed a base to work from as we had alot of activities planned for our break, but they where happy for us to come and go as we please, lovely relaxed atmosphere. We would love to return in the future...only we may try and come on a less windy weekend!! The Promenade was a bit blowy after a hurricane!!! Parking was tight!! I have a large people carrier so it was a go slow in getting into the car park, but Steve was on hand to help guide me, and was so lovely he offered to turn my car around for me so I was ready to go straight out!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and smokey

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Did not get a room even close to the pictures posted. Tiny, dark, not super clean room. Smelled like smoke. Said parking was provided but made us park in the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nyomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the pleasure beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel was very nice and family friendly. They would do anything to help your stay. It was clean and breakfast excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vinnyfrom Swansea

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel to stay in and is perfect for visits to Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Water Park and South Pier and in my opinion is the best of the piers for families in Blackpool. Room was ideal for our family of three with en suite. Bed was comfy with television above my little girls bed which was perfect. En suite was small but had everything you needed , breakfast was outstanding and perfectly cooked. Hotel has parking on site and outside hotel which is ideal, especially on weekends when finding a parking space can be difficult to find. Will be booking this hotel again when we next visit Blackpool and is exceptional value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex Johnsonfrom Manchester

marsden was great.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to blackpool with 2 others and we were able to check into the room early which was great, so we could leave our luggage while we went around blackpool. We were given a key, free to come and go whenever. Owners were friendly and relaxed. Everything was clean and tidy, the only thing I would say is that you might struggle with space for clothing and belongings if you are staying for more than one night. I missed breakfast, so I can't comment about that. But overall everything was great and I would definitely go back again. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel next to pleasure beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great value for money, clean, comfortable stay, lovely friendly owner, nice breakfast, would stay again