Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great stay as usual

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great stay Made to feel very welcome So not stay anywhere else in Blackpool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendal

Cheap and cheerful!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great location for the south shore, clean, very friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: A few minutes walk to the pleasure beach and the sandcastle. The beach is across the road, very close to transport and shops.
A nice hotel near the pleasure beach with easy access to the rest of blackpool. The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable. Nice breakfast and has a car park. Steve and Karen were very welcoming. We enjoyed our 2 night stay and would recommend this hotel to others and would use again when visting blackpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the room a bit small and black door arent the best but cleanliness was to a high standard. Hotel location is good for Pleasure Beach train station. Overall this hotel was okay for the one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby & Burton

Great location for the Pleasure Beach & South Pier

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Arriving late, we were still welcomed in a welcoming and friendly manner by the Owner. The room was clean, well presented and adequate for our overnight stay, ready to tackle the Pleasure Beach the following morning. Black and white colours a bonus as a Derby County Fan ;) Breakfast pleasant and all staff members were welcoming and helpful throughout the stay. We would recommend and use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Lovely little Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean and tidy, great breakfast with lovely relaxed atmosphere.
We wasn't too sure on what to expect, but after reading the reviews we thought we would give it a chance! We are so glad we did, the owners are lovely and friendly, the rooms are just what you need, and cleanliness was great throughout. Great for those attractions near the south peer, and the Pleasure Beach! The tram lines run all the way up to the centre of Blackpool promenade, it was only a 20 minute walk away if you enjoy walking up the beach front!! The Breakfast was lovely, great selection and very well presented. We only needed a base to work from as we had alot of activities planned for our break, but they where happy for us to come and go as we please, lovely relaxed atmosphere. We would love to return in the future...only we may try and come on a less windy weekend!! The Promenade was a bit blowy after a hurricane!!! Parking was tight!! I have a large people carrier so it was a go slow in getting into the car park, but Steve was on hand to help guide me, and was so lovely he offered to turn my car around for me so I was ready to go straight out!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lallen from Wirral

FANTASTIC LOCATION FOR PLEASURE BEACH

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
What you'd expect of a traditional B&B. Bed linen spotless. Room more than adequate. Nothing too much trouble for host. Good size breakfast with excellent produce.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and smokey

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Did not get a room even close to the pictures posted. Tiny, dark, not super clean room. Smelled like smoke. Said parking was provided but made us park in the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Aisling from Glasgow

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay at the weekend. Very close to promenade and pleasure beach and south pier. Worth the money. Rooms are tiny, but what else do u want for the money?! I would return :) breakfast was gorgeous and lovely dining area. Parking was great too. Small car park but able to get cars in. Thanks again Marsden!