Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel next to pleasure beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great value for money, clean, comfortable stay, lovely friendly owner, nice breakfast, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaye from Staffordshire

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay and lovely people who run the hotel very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Bury

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic. Steve makes you feel very welcome and the stay was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall, lovely hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Staffs are very accommodating, very friendly and understanding. I was allowed to reheat my rice for my breakfast. :-)
Cons: We think, the shower cubicle, it was a bit small for my 12 stone husband. :-)
Location: Near to all fun areas.
We enjoyed it. Near to pleasure beach, casino, south pier, to the beach and to a Chinese restaurant that served a very lovely food in affordable prices. Overall, this is a very cosy and environmental friendly hotel and area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Room was too small and not what I would consider a double room or double bed. Toilet was very noisy and annoying. Staff and owners were lovely and very helpful and place was modern and clean. Car park was very awkward and cramped and access not ideal but ok for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Hotel was in a perfect location, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was the best I've had in a b&b! Only slight problem was the size of the room but I did book a standard double and for the price I can't complain one bit! Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary & Lauren from Chester

Can't fault our stay at all...

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have paid a more in the past to stay in hotels and have got no where near the level of service we got here. From the moment they let us check in early, to when they pulled our car up for us at the front of the hotel when we were ready to leave, we were very well looked after. Also told us where was worth visiting, (without this we would have missed most of the illuminations which was our main reason for going!). Hotel was ideally located, 30 seconds away from the pleasure beach, the water park, south pier and the promenade, but far enough away so there was no noise at night. Hotel was clean, with nice decor, our room was comfy and had everything we needed, breakfast was also lovely. If we go back to Blackpool for a stay, we won't be looking to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B within reach of all amenities

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Nice B&B in a good location. Stayed 1 night, made to feel welcome and excellent breakfast in the morning. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrew and jayne from Sunderland

fantastic service

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really friendly staff excellent service lovely food great location will be back again thanks