Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decor dated. Dirty bedsheets. Staff unhelpful when we tried to report our concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decor dated. Dirty bedsheets. Staff unhelpful when we tried to report our concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia.

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The setting and room was very spacious
Cons: Hot water in the shower please
Location: Bit off the beaten track but lovely scenery
Used the hotel for overnight stay after a wedding. Comfortable and staff very pleasant and helpful. Only problem was shower was cold. Plenty of hot water otherwise though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by decotile from pembrokeshire

great breakfast great room

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff good breakfast, slept well in a great room , limited bar service . arrived at 4 and couldnt get a beer till 7
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Sussex

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good value hotel. Quite dated in places and room decor could do with an update. However, staff were friendly and hotel as expected for price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great room and great staff.

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Each member of staff we talked too was polite and very helpful. The price of the room was very reasonable as it included access to the pool, sauna and gym. Breakfast wasn't included but large enough to not begrudge the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TD from Bolton

Great service, excellent value

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of service was great - really good breakfast, polite and very helpful staff. I enjoyed the dip in the pool, but didn't have time for the mini-gym or sauna. Size of the rooms was excellent - walk-in dressing area & bedroom large enough to accommodate a lounge area too. Although the hotel is showing its age, it is very clean and certainly not tatty. Would certainly visit again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TheLocksmith4 from London

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly although the hotel itself was very tired and the Wifi connection extremely poor / non existent.