Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Whole stay start to finish was a disaster. Room dirty. Rubbish on balcany , window handle broken, stains on floor, No staff seemed to know what they where doing. Even down to breakfast coming out wrong twice. I arranged a suprise for my partner and that even went to the wrong room. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decor dated. Dirty bedsheets. Staff unhelpful when we tried to report our concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decor dated. Dirty bedsheets. Staff unhelpful when we tried to report our concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne. Australia.

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debfrom Stockton on tees

Fantastic Food

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really lovely hotel pleasant staff and evening meals were lush normally only eat in hotel restaurant one nite of a two nite stay but had to try it again on seconded nite and was just as nice and staff were really nice couldn't do any more for us than they did,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The setting and room was very spacious
Cons: Hot water in the shower please
Location: Bit off the beaten track but lovely scenery
Used the hotel for overnight stay after a wedding. Comfortable and staff very pleasant and helpful. Only problem was shower was cold. Plenty of hot water otherwise though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business travellerfrom Buckinghamshire

Good rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well positioned and my room was spacious and clean. breakfast very reasonable at £8 and good quality food. My one criticism is that dinner is last order at 8.30pm and more than once I have arrived to late to eat. This needs to change to at least 10pm
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benfrom Preston

Needs a facelift

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Handy location and nice pubs nearby. Staff friendly and helpful - but the hotel itself is reall, really tired and worn out. In desperate need or a refurb or maybe a rebuild.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by decotilefrom pembrokeshire

great breakfast great room

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff good breakfast, slept well in a great room , limited bar service . arrived at 4 and couldnt get a beer till 7
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com