Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Whole stay start to finish was a disaster. Room dirty. Rubbish on balcany , window handle broken, stains on floor, No staff seemed to know what they where doing. Even down to breakfast coming out wrong twice. I arranged a suprise for my partner and that even went to the wrong room. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decor dated. Dirty bedsheets. Staff unhelpful when we tried to report our concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decor dated. Dirty bedsheets. Staff unhelpful when we tried to report our concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia.

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The setting and room was very spacious
Cons: Hot water in the shower please
Location: Bit off the beaten track but lovely scenery
Used the hotel for overnight stay after a wedding. Comfortable and staff very pleasant and helpful. Only problem was shower was cold. Plenty of hot water otherwise though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Preston

Needs a facelift

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Handy location and nice pubs nearby. Staff friendly and helpful - but the hotel itself is reall, really tired and worn out. In desperate need or a refurb or maybe a rebuild.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by decotile from pembrokeshire

great breakfast great room

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly staff good breakfast, slept well in a great room , limited bar service . arrived at 4 and couldnt get a beer till 7
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Sussex

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good value hotel. Quite dated in places and room decor could do with an update. However, staff were friendly and hotel as expected for price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great room and great staff.

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Each member of staff we talked too was polite and very helpful. The price of the room was very reasonable as it included access to the pool, sauna and gym. Breakfast wasn't included but large enough to not begrudge the price.