Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thepulle2 from bromley

Great location , lovely service attentive staff

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stay in whalley .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lancy Lass from Wales

Travelling with our pet dog

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were staying for a family party in Blackburn, so didn't use any local facilities or do anything touristy.
We chose this hotel purely because it allowed us to take our dog - but we'll definitely go back. We had a room with patio doors so that we could take our dog straight outside without walking him through the hotel. But in the hotel he was allowed in the bar and all the staff were lovely about him and to him.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business User from Basingstoke

Not Good Enough

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food was awful, 100% just warmed up in the microwave. The hallways were warmer than the room. Dirty pillows and a horrible bathroom. I WILL NOT be staying again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel, excellent service, large suite, no ironing board and carpets had seen better days, no experience of breakfast, overall very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Buckinghamshire

Very tired hotel with completely untrained staff

Posted Oct 16, 2013
The front desk staff were unable to guide me to the hotel despite me getting the postcode and calling them on 5 separate phone calls. This included me giving them the junction of two roads, one of which was the road the hotel was actually on. At 6.25 I attempted to order a coke from the bar, to be told by four, yes four, gleeful staff who were standing around doing nothing that the bar would not open until 6.30. I sat and watched them until 6.45 to see if anyone would come over. No prizes for guessing the result. Very worn out hotel that I'm surprised Mercure still put their name to. One decent member did appear later in the evening who was in fairness very pleasant. His actions were however overshadowed at breakfast when I had to ask seperately for milk, a knife, some sauce, and butter; none of which had been laid out on the table. I can't normally be bothered to write for these sorts of things but the stay was so poor I have been moved to do so .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by regretable from Northwest

Overpriced

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price of the room was too high not for the room but the overall hotel experience. I had to exit the main building in order to get to my room enroute the pathway had plenty of small lights unfortunately in the dark of the night none of these were on which although only a short journey was a bit unnerving for a lone female. i appreciate the hotel could not be expected to prevent dragon flies in the dining room but i would of at least liked not to of seen the dead ones on the window sill at breakfast. the chairs in the restaurant all needed re-upholstering due to wear & tear (literally) and unfortunately this was the case for the majority of the hotel once the refurbish yes i'd be prepared to pay their rates but not in it's current condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JoseP from Lancashire

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only paid around £50 for our one night stay, so it's difficult to complain. We got a disabled room (101) and it was fine though weirdly constructed with doors everywhere, though the bathroom appeared brand new. Bearing in mind the cost of hotels in this area, this is our hotel of choice when around here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel well situated.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Location: Preston, Bury market, Blackpool and the lakes are all within driving distance.
The hotel staff were very welcoming ...I thought the "Lady Guest" parking spaces were a super idea. Breakfast buffet had a very good selection.