Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice location great service

Posted May 21, 2015
Great hotel - just the bedrooms are looking a bit worn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Weekend reunion

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was a very pleasant experience enhanced by provision of a table/armchairs and the daily papers to browse on afterwards.
Location: We were visiting old school friends so spent all our time with them.
Our bedroom was dominated by a very large and comfortable bed but there was plenty of storage for clothes etc.. The adjacent bathroom was clean and adequate. The information included with our booking (£16.50 for breakfast and £9.00 per day for internet access) was incorrect and we got a pleasant surprise when told that the breakfast was £10.00 per person/day and internet was free. The evening meal was excellent and a comprehensive choice of breakfast foods was available; traditional 'English breakfast' was cooked to order on Saturday and was available in buffet form on Sunday - both of a high standard. Reception staff were very helpful e.g. with internet connection and its speed was very good as we used Skype for contact with relatives and they remarked that the picture and sound quality which they received from us had never been better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

nice hotel and friendly staffs

Posted Apr 13, 2015
due to Air France me and my wife only can stay for this hotel two nights which also my wife's cousin wedding attend. Room is clean but kind of old, bed is comfort but just too noisy. One good thing was we met arsenal head coach wenger in this hotel. Overall is a not bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgend, South Wales

Good quality & fair price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting relatives. Welcoming, polite & accommodating staff. Good selection at the breakfast buffet & leisure facilities were a great bonus. My 3 yr old daughter was extremely excited to be staying in a castle. Only negative comment would be getting to the hotel; it would be helpful if there was a sign at the traffic lights to tell you to turn left, as postcode takes you right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs refurbishment

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff were pleasant and helpful
Rooms need upgrading Restaurant food wasn't the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom REIGATE

DISAPOINTED

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I JUST DID NOT LIKE THE ROOM WAS FOR DISABLED .AND VERY MUSIC TILL MIDNIGHT. I WANTED TO GO TO SLEEP AT ABOUT NINE BUT NO CHANCE. MY GIRL FREIND WHENT HOME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanfrom Liverpool

Good experience

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
No issues at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ianfrom Inverness

Pre Xmas visit.....

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting family so used hotels a base. Great service....Great staff liked the gym and health club too.