Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel superb staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Had a really nice stay at mode. Got the top floor sea view room and had a massive bed and a balcony. The staff couldn't be more helpful and we were well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Tralee, Co. Kerry, Ireland

Nice hotel experience

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Better use of bar area, Could be serving hot food and cakes etc.
Location: Good location along promenade
Boutique style hotel, nice room and very pleasant staff. Could do with a kitchen and full bar. At least some pastries. Place seems under utilized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian S

Very comfortable. Good continental breakfast.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Nothing to complain about. Very nice place. Will defo return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the seafront

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Lovely hotel in the perfect location for a relaxed stay right on the seafront and a couple of minutes walk from the centre on St Anne's and 20mins uncomplicated drive away from Blackpool centre. Staff were excellent and very helpful and attentive. Rooms are comfortable and decorated in a contempory style in neautral colours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Leicester

Relaxed and pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Nicely decorated room, very friendly staff happy to help. A wide selection of food for the continental breakfast. We would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff/Customer Service/Hospitality

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Staff attitude
The staff make this hotel what it is. They are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble for them. Parts of the hotel have been updated. Excellent buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Manchester UK

Excellent position.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The hotel is small and friendly with excellent staff.
Cons: We tried our best to find fault with something. Eventually we found the bathroom door was sticking occasionally! A bit of WD40 would soon sort that.
Location: Good location opposite the beach and only a few minutes walk to restaurants, shops etc.
We received a warm and friendly welcome from Lena. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We even liked the toiletries in the bathroom. The staff were helpful regarding local restaurants, taxis, etc. We took their advice regarding restaurants and weren't disappointed. The continental breakfast was superb, and again Daniella was very helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil H from West yorks

excellent welcome

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Clean modern and very welcoming.
Cons: nothing
Location: The town amenities are close and the sea and beach is across the road.
The receptionist was informative and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The main thing was the pleasant staff. I found them all extremely helpful . They are the nicest hotel staff I have experienced for a long time
Cons: A coffee shop would be a great admission. for people returning from a days work. older people found it difficult to find food in the evening
Location: Good location for those with a car
good location but found it difficult to get a quality light snack in then evening. This is the only thing that would stop me from using the hotel again