Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Leighton Buzzard

Value for mone

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners of this B&B are lovely, wry accommodating, with a late bar and a breakfast that is served at a reasonable hour. However, the room I stayed in was small (although spotlessly clean) and needed work; there were holes in the wall and it needed decorating. The walls were very thin; I could hear snoring most nights, and there was only a tiny window which would not open. I'm afraid the bed was terrible; in the room I was in it was on a slope, and really needed a new mattress; it was incredibly lumpy. However, all this aside, for £20 per night it was a real bargain, and I would probaby go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bev and warren were very helpful and made our stay enjoyable! Room was ok with an excellent breakfast. Nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by heather from shotts

fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
very warm friendly atmosphere lovely and clean breakfast very good . would certainly go back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value for money.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Location: Good location right near the fair but not near enough to be noisy.
Very nice hotel although the rooms could do with updating. Also there was a dreadful smell from the toilet in the ensuite. Would go back good value for money & nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon from Bracknell

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bev and Warren were great, helpful and out to make your stay enjoyable. First rate breakfast and reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
by Ms DM

comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, yum!
Cons: Very small room with broken door to toilet/shower room.
Location: Ok, good for access to the pleasure beach
Some repairs needed, sliding door to toilet/shower room didn't work. Room could do with a lick of paint. Wonderful breakfast though and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenny from Glasgow

Clean and friendly

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and attentitive. Bedroom with en suite was clean, a reasonable size and fresh towels provided. The hotel was close to the Pleasure beach and a short walk along the promenade to the bars and restaurants. The breakfast was excellent. All in all it was fantastic value for money and we would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geoff from Hayle

Brilliant value for money

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hosts made sure everything was to my satisfaction without being overpowering. Room very clean with everything required for a short stay. Breakfast very good . exceptional value for the money. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevwog from St helens

Lovely hosts and lovely hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay in the family room, would stay here again. It is right near the pleasure beach aswell so in a good location if ur going for the fair or the sandcastle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gillian

close to all must see sights

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
good location, all must see sights in walking distance. nice clean hotel!