Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Near to A6 so rooms on the rear are less noisy.
Location: Near to Garstang and plenty of pubs.
Nice hotel, room was clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was really nice, had three courses and couldn't fault it. Will definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Lovely location within easy reach of Lancaster

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very short last minute visit so not sure what to expect. Clearly very well managed on all levels. Only suggestions for improvement was for some additional pillows in the bedroom. The room we had wasn't the best as it backed onto the kitchen extractors, but it certainly wasn't sold to us as anything glam! Bed was comfy and bathroom beautifully clean and very well done. Towels lovely and large and soft, and to top it all the restaurant food was a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent hotel. Very peaceful.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel excellent staff. Will book again. Easy to get to great choice for people looking for peaceful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlech. Wales

Very handy to M6 for anyone travelling.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Handy for NW Coast and Trough of Bowland
Comfortable and quiet with very good staff and a nice restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcome was good but no mention of wi fi or how to access it continental breakfast was in room ready, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cycling Crazy from Taunton, Somerset

PERFECT FAMILY ROOM

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially I was a little worried about what to expect, especially as there were very few reviews relating to the accommodation at the New Holly, and the fact that it was situated on the A6, just 3 miles from the M6. However, when we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised by the room, it as more than spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys (almost adult sized!), much more room than some of the more ''well known'' hotel chains we have stayed in, and it was very clean. The main double bed was 6ft wide and so comfortable, with two single beds, slightly shorter than the usual 6ft length but my 6ft 1inch son slept very well in it. There is a small amount of traffic noise but nothing that will disturb your sleep. The bathroom was spacious, clean and modern with more than enough towels and toiletries. We stayed for 3 nights as my son was entered in a 3 day cycling event, and the breakfast supplies were fantastic, with loads of cereal boxes, juice, milk, and danish pastries, which I must admit were ideal for us to take to the races for pre-race snacks. All in all we definitely felt we had made the right choice in booking the New Holly, and would totally recommend it for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by den from north devon

Overnight stop mid journey

Posted May 25, 2014
A lovely hotel with a fantastic restaurant well worth eating here. The fish and chips are Devine and the homemade tartar sauce has to be the best I've tasted. We stayed in room 5 the premium room which we nicknamed the Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen room which is worth the extra money. Nice staff, great food and reasonably priced. Although as a previous review I read said we recommend you pop to the local garage which is a 5 min walk for fresh milk for your breakfast. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic food

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and hotel in general very welcoming the star for me though was the excellent food availiable in the pub. Continental breakfast in the room was OK but would be great if it could be expanded on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by phil bennett from walsall

great shower

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable