Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Leicestershire

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Very nice hotel. Worth paying a bit extra for the added comforts. Well presented rooms, very clean. Lots of 'nice touches'. Very pleasant and accommodating owners and staff. One of the best breakfasts I've had in a while. Nice and central. I would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from blackburn

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfy and clean rooms, breakfast is the best to be had in blackpool, will be using the hotel again nothing was too much trouble,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathy from London, UK

Great holiday.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The friendly helpful atmosphere.
Cons: None
Would like to thank John and Lorna for making our holiday in Blackpool so enjoyable and comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. A lovely friendly couple.Frank and Kathy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon

A real find!

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
After searching for 2 hours on various websites for a decent place to stay in Blackpool i was relieved to find this hotel. All previous reviews are accurate, we received a very warm welcome from lorna with a cup of tea and plenty of info on the area. The hotel is central to all main attractions, the rooms are comfortable and well furnished and last but not least the breakfasts are fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fosslady from Perth Australia and York UK

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: no children
We where made very welcome, with a hot drink on our arrival. We had free off street parking. Rooms where very clean and compact, with every amenity you could wish for. The Hotel staff where very helpful with local information and could not do enough to help you. The Breakfast was unbelievable any thing you wanted was available,the service was quick and very pleasent We would highly recommend this hotel, the position is just right for all areas of Blackpool .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football trip to fleetwood

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Location: opposite tram stop
Friendly welcome , room clean , excelent breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gary from Belfast, UK

great hotel over all

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: spotless food very good plenty of it staff very plesent and helpful
Cons: nothing
Location: location very good beside every thing
hotel was spotless food was great and plenty of it and plenty to choose from staff were great coudnt do enough for you rooms were small but spotlees location of hotel very good near everthing would go back again and would defintly recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very happy with my stay at the Phildene. Friendly owners, good breakfast, and nice clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Susan

Excellent location with friendly helpful service

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel to all local attractions is excellent. Although parking is limited we parked just 5 minutes away on Lonsdale car park (paying £12 for 48hours. Lorna was wonderful and really helpful when it came to where to park and how to catch local transport etc - she couldn't do enough for you! Breakfast was included and was very nice, it set you up for the day and there was always plenty of food. Even if you didn't like a full english breakfast there was enough choice of cereals and fruit etc. Breakfast is from 9-10am which unfortunately on our 2nd morning we couldn't make because we needed to check out before 8am. The hotel bar closes at 9am but there are plenty of bars and pubs within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. We booked the basic double and it was very comfortable (especially the bed - could have slept all day) and clean. Tea and coffee were provided and there were plenty of little toiletries if you'd forgotten something. We had a room at the front of the hotel and after reading some reviews were expecting some noise but there wasn't any at all. Excellent value for money! The only thing I would change would be to fix the power in the showers - they were quite weak. Everything else was excellent and we would definitely recommend and stay again ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Irene

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the second time my wife and i have stayed at the New Phildene and you cannot get a better welcome anywhere,we arrived early well before check in time and we were provided with tea and biscuits.we find the rooms are spotlessly clean,the bed was comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for John and Lorna.breakfasts are huge the quality of the food is excellant.We are looking forward to our next visit.Thanks John and Lorna