Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Simple...... Hotel needs nocking down. Would rather sleep rough for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Terrible

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Terrible checked in staff never told us what time check out was never told us what time breakfast was served until so we ended up missing it, cleaners actually walked in while I was getting dressed and never even apologised room was definitely not worth the money we paid for it bed was not a double but a small double so was not good having three in a bed, matress was hard and uncomfortable so didnt sleep well back was sore all night I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Cheap stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely and very helpful
Cons: Have family rooms maybe in a quieter part of the hotel and don't put people with young children right next door to a group of hen or stag parties
Location: Location was great. Very close to Blackpool
Booked two rooms for one night. The room was comfortable enough however being right above the ballroom it was very noisy until well after 11.30pm. People shouting in the corridor and slamming doors until after 3am. My young grandson and myself were lucky to get 3 hours sleep. Wouldn't recommend to families with young children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Will not come back, neither should you.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Evening entertainment was fine though.
Cons: Everything needs updating
If you read bad reviews about this hotel, they're all true. Hotel decor is dated and all areas of the hotel seem very dirty. So was the room. Staff attitude is okay but they're not very helpful if there is a problem. Room itself (standard double) was quite small and extremely dirty. Although it was non smoking room I could definitely smell tar in it. Breakfast - full english was horrible. Worst sausages you ever ate? You haven't tried the ones they serve in Norbreck Castle Hotel then. Poor quality. I settled for toast and jam in the end. In few words, although I red reviews before visiting, I still was unleasantly surprised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Norbreck Hotel in decline

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I have been coming to the Norbreck Castle Hotel for over thirty years and will not be coming back. I booked via the Internet and when we arrived there was a big queue and was not treated with respect. Eventually we got a room key. We were not told the meal times but i expected that there would be a hotel directory which there was none to be found. The room overlooked pipeworkes and wanted to change rooms and the only room available was on the fifth floor which was unsuitable. At night we could not get to sleep as about three in the morning as a couple were having a. row in an adjoining room. In the morning the dining room was like a market with no welcome whatsoever and all the tables were placed near each other and on our way out people we having breakfast in the.lounge. We left straight after breakfast and will not be coming back to the Norbreck Castle Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from runcorn

Lovely family orientated hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Customer service was excellent
Location: Beach location, tram stop on the doorstep & is just a short ride into central promenade where there's the fun fair, shops, market, theatres pubs etc
Myself and my 7 yr old Grandaughter had a lovely experience at the hotel, everyone was extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast was lovely and lots of variety to suit all. Evening Entertainment was wonderful. Room was small but clean & comfortable. Beautiful beach location. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tillicoultry scotland

stayed for 2 nights

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: we loved everything
Cons: just a little up dating,to keep up the image of the castle
Location: its a bit out of the way,but trams right across the road,and its away from the noise of the town,so you get a good sleep
we stayed with our grandson for 2 nights, he loved living in a castle,the breakfast was very good,although I heard a few people asking for fried eggs,or boiled, as it was only scrambled eggs every day, which doesn't bother me as I cant eat eggs lol, the staff were very pleasant, rooms tidied every day,it is a massive place,i would recommend this place,as we had a great time, and will be staying here,next time we are in blackpoolwe liked everything about this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stirling

Low cost hotel with facilities

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel was other end of pleasure beach but we had the car so no other comments. ...staff very friendly and clean room breakfast lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place to catch the tram or bus.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great staff, lovely clean room. Would definately stay again!
3 out of 5
by alan from N. Ireland

close to the beech, tram stop just outside hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: For the money we paid it was ok
Cons: Could do with upgrading as the rooms are dated
Location: close to fleetwood plus a few nice cafes
In its day the hotel would have been the place to been see but it is a bit out dated and needs a facelift i had read the reviews before i went to this hotel so i was sad to say they were not to far wrong. The breakfast was good and if you like to have a big breakfast then you will enjoy it. We got upgraded when we check in which was nice but the room was ok apart from the double glazing in our bathroom as the window did not close and the gap was big enough for me to fill with carry bags to stop the wind from coming in.