Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great if you get a good price

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel is a lot better than expected and a whole lot better than some other hotels in blackpool that we have stopped in. Breakfast is plentiful but not fantastic quality but for less then £16 b&b per night cannot fault
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Hotel of horrors.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
My Mum and I arrived hoping to relax in the room for a while before exploring Blackpool. Check in was efficient and friendly, but when we got to our room we found it dirty, with chunks of enamel issuing from the bath, wallpaper peeling, and damage to walls and furniture wherever you laid your eyes. After speaking to reception we were offered another room, this however was worst than the first. We told them that we would not be staying and wanted a refund. So instead of relaxing we had to spend time finding alternative accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Weekend Break

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Last minute break - been to the Norbrek many times so know it well. Had a lovely stay , sea view room a bonus ! Room very clean and comfy , enjoyed evening entertainment with a delicious plentiful breakfast next morning. Only downside couldnt pick up wi-fi ( not really a big problem) and would have liked be able to get a bar snack with drinks, these minor things tho. We'll definitely be going back to Norbreck for next Blackpool break !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money. Is in need of a huge upgrade.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Bedrooms are very dated they need decorating and new furniture. The bar needs redecorating/new carpets etc. All in all you get what you pay for. It is cheap, sheets are clean even though the chamber maid had no idea on how to put a duvet cover on. And does not look at the small things like the valance being tucked into the mattress!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Jackie from lpool

Posted Jan 21, 2015
pigeons sitting right along entrance pigeon poo all over floor had to dodge so they dudnt poo on you freezing cold in bar all night every one had hats and coats on bedroom warm but bottle tops under bed not cleaned properly we left Sunday instead of Monday because we weren't happy at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ritafrom Sheffield

Blackpool bargain

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting daughter in Cleaveleys for a couple of days, Have used this hotel before on a few occasions because of its proximity both to there, and Blackpool. It's not 5 star or anything, but is clean, comfortable, friendly with a good breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff and great value for money. It is now in the process of being renovated, which bodes well for future visits. Just wish they would do fried eggs for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom Up North

Keep going back - so it can't be that bad !

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst room I'd ever stayed in here. Unfortunately, we'd broken down on a Sunday and needed a bed for the night. That's what we got. The room was quite dirty and the shower room not that clean. Breakfast is a shambles - but it keeps you going until you find somewhere serving better quality food. Tea and coffee always disgusting. Plenty of breakfast juice - wasn't off for a change. Limp toast aplenty - no fried eggs. Worst canteen style self-service breakfast you'll ever eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Filthy hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Really disappointed with this place. When we first arrived my room was atrocious so we were moved. The next room was better but still filthy there was dust everywhere, rotten carpet and the bed was so uncomfortable. One night I had to wait 5 mins to be served at an empty bar whilst a waitress aired all the problems to a barman and he decided to listen to her moaning before serving me. Couldn't believe you have to pay to use the pool!! I paid 90 pound a night for this dump so didnt expect that. Wouldn't recommend but 2 plus points a member of staff on Reception called dawn (i think) was very helpful, she should maybe train the others and the breaky werent bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Falkirk

A good nights sleep

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a room at the Norbeck was good value b&b single room clean warm comfortable hotel a bit dated but for money was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markfrom Newbiggin

Loved it!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not easily missed which is a good thing when you aren't familiar with Blackpool. It has a substantial car park which is free. The staff at reception were extremely helpful. Ok, the room had a few stains on the wall and the room was cold when we arrived due to the windows been opened wide but close the windows and put the radiator on. The room was soon snuggly. Fantastic bath and shower. TV only had 4 stations but do you really go to Blackpool to watch telly? Breakfast fantastic. I will definitely be back next year if not before. For the price you can't get better. I have paid a lot more for a lot worse in the past.