Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by IMTIAZ Shaikh from Leicester

Feedback

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Norwood guest house owner (Stuart) was very nice and the service was excellent. The way he communicated with me and my family made it seem like he was part of our family. Definitely we will come to stay to the guest house again :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NJ from UK

You don't get what you pay for!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at B&B to be told that Hotels.com had booked my room without breakfast and did I want to pay extra for it? I was surprised that breakfast wasn't included, I thought it was but wasn't able to check before I left. After staying 2 nights I found out that I had paid for breakfast! Service appeared to be non existent, room was clean but dated. Neighbourhood, a bit rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
the guest made a room only booking price and date checked Norwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kevgreen36 from Nottingham

hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just like staying at your grandma house
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Helping Hands from Cheltenham

Coldest reception i have ever received

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room in general but before i got to it i received the coldest reception i have ever received. I was told i was not alowed food in the room and that I would be charged for any mess i made and that the owner/manager (or whoever he was, never introduced hiself properly) would never dream of taking food into a room. (i stay in two hotels a month and have done for the last 5 years and take food into every room, have been offered menu's for pizza delivery, and been given plates, knives and forks etc). I was then told i had no breakfast coming despite the booking offering breakfast when made. I was then told he only makes £10 on the room booking and apparently by the manner in which it was told to me that was my fault and that he would much rather not be renting the room out to me. 'Delusions of grandeur' in both the rooms décor and the receptionist/owners opinions of the himself and his establishment. To top it all off i spent a good 5 mins trying to work out how to turn the shower on, only to find out there was an isolator switch outside the room up high, would have been nice to find it on or have been told about it but as i was not welcome then hardly surprising really. Overall appalling service, average room and false advertising about the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
The guest attempted to bring food into the hotel on entry. Guest paid for room only was not happy his room was booked on that basis. we pride ourselves on offering great value for money. guest was never going to be happy. We have recently installed power showers to bedrooms and yes we offer a good standard of service but accept that some people we will never please. please understand that most gripes are always reflected on the internet some several reviews from one guest and his friends, we ask that the truth of the issue is that out of 2 complaints 98 others re happy, we make sure that we are not abused and rooms are to a good standard regardless of people who attempt to smoke, bring food into the premises which are not allowed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
did not stay Norwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly & comfortable hotel with great breakfast.

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Brilliant breakfast
Cons: Road noise - just take earplugs & you will be OK.
Location: Walking distance of town centre, across road from football ground.
Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable clean room with TV & wi-fi. Wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit, cereals and full English - delicious! Only drawback was the noisy road outside - recommend earplugs especially if you are not used to noise like us but we have stayed here before (and I'm sure will again) so were prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and cosy!

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: The staff were really friendly, and the breakfast in the morning was great.
Location: Great location for accesing Blackburn.
The staff were really welcoming and the hotel was home away from home. Lots of home comforts and convenient for trips into Blackburn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
problem with guest smoking in room fines were made and guest told re the law on smoking policy Norwood