Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian & Anne from Cumbria

Great Service

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
We thought the hotel was in a fantastic location, the service was second to none.The bed was a little soft for me personally as I have a bad back, but other than that we could not complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shane from cheshire

gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: i have nothing bad to say about this hotel,everything is lovely,staff are great, food great. Best blackpool hotel i have ever stayed in
Cons: this hotel could only be improved by moving it out of blackpool and putting it someplace nicer
Location: its blackpool,fair,beach,proms,tower,rock shops,rock stalls,fish n chips. its blackpool
just wanted a room for the night so we could visit the fair and have a nice meal without the long drive home, parked round the corner then walked down the street looking at all the tatty hotels not holding out much hope. walked in the front door and had to walk back out side to make sure we were at the right place its lovely puts the rest of blackpool to shame dont look no further book this one you will not be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from West Midlands, UK

Best guesthouse in Blackpool

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This must be, surely, the best guesthouse in Blackpool. I've stayed in many great hotels (Claridges, Berlin Adlon) but even those would find it difficult to beat the Redstone for quality, comfort and service. It was certainly much better than staying at the Hilton!! The room was spacious and airy, clean and well furnished and everything you could want was provided (high quality toiletries, tea/coffe making facilities etc.). Breakfast was great too. Blackpool may not be the greatest destination any more but if you have got to stay in Blackpool this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Great Blackpool not for Couples or Families

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Couldn't fault the hotel but it's a wasted being in Blackpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harjot from London

Lives up its 5 star reputation...

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and Staff
Cons: Annoying sea gulls outside our rooms' window
Location: 20 metres from the beachfront
Stayed for the weekend July 2013, absolutely superb room, friendly family run guesthouse, lives up to its rating. Excellent breakfast, 20 metres from the beach front. The one and the only drawback from our room only (I think) were the most annoying sea-gulls screaming their lungs out at 6am in the morning and in spite of the double glazing penetrated our ear buds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
An oasis of serenity. A lovely boutique guest house. We had room 8, a master suite, on the top floor with a large bay window & views of the sea & the Tower. Breakfast was great & staff very attentive. Definitely recommend for a stay in Blackpool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Tonbridge

Excellent!!

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Owner was very friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. Care and consideration had obviously been spent deciding on furniture and upholstery which all matched perfectly. Breakfast delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bangalore expat from UK

Excellent guesthouse in Blackpool!

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: Surrounding area.
Location: Great.
Superb guest house! Comfortable room, stylish decor, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Conor from cambridge

Good place to stay

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
May places seem tired in blackpool, but this place is fresh and modern. Usual is very friendly and helpful. definately recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Johnson

Don't Stay Anywhere Else

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels
Some people judge a good Hotel / Guest House by the quality of the breakfast, friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the room, comfort of the bed, quietness of the surroundings - I have to say, The Redstone Guest House scores top marks in every category you could think of. We had a wonderful overnight stay last week (Nov 2012). I'm now glad I paid a little extra compared to other guest houses in the area. This place is total class - I would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool now that I have experienced Redstones. I would recommend Redstones without hesitation.