Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very welcoming hosts, excellent hotel, near to both the Pleasure beach and city centre but also quiet on an evening. Will be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Barlow, Dronfield

Nice little hotel, great location and nice staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the hotel staff were very nice and friendly.
Cons: None
Location: Very close the promenade and about a 10 min walk to the pleasure beach and about 20 min to the Blackpool tower. The football ground is 5 min walk.
We stayed at The Rockdene for one night, the room was a good size, clean and the hotel staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome, breakfast was really nice and a good choice. I would recommend this hotel for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Warm friendly and very central

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed my stay with my two daughters aged 19 and 9 so room was ideal bedding and room really clean and decorated beautiful. They were very warm helpful and friendly .breakfast was really nice to lots of choice too.Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GUILDFORD

Good hotel, easy to get tram into centre of town.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Parking, but I don't think there is much they can do about it
Location: Tower, Circus is amazing. The glass floor is great . Sealife centre is good, Definitely a ride to see all the lights
Good clean hotel, little dated in places. Parking a nightmare, but Andy helped us out with that. He was very approachable. Breakfast was enjoyable and cooked fresh for you. Toast, tea and coffee was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.F. California

Best "Guest House" lodging in Blackpool

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, owner's super friendly, located within walking distance of a lot of stuff (and tram that runs parallel to beachfront just a 1/2 block away)
Cons: The surrounding neighborhood is a bit beat up...but Blackpool in general is a bit beat up and dingy. The area around RockDene is no better or worse
Location: Can walk from RockDene to central Blackpool.....about 10-15 minutes. Or just walk a block down to tram stop which will get you where you want to go.
There are a bazillion "Guest Houses" lining the streets near the beach/pleasure area of Blackpool. You will not find a better one than RockDene. Owners (husband and wife) are so friendly and work so hard to make your stay pleasurable. Rooms are small but clean. Short 1/2 block walk down to beach/boardwalk area. If you have a rental car Andy (owner) will help you park it nearby for a very small extra fee. I've stayed at RockDene on two occasions now...a couple of years apart. Both times great. If you're planning a trip to Blackpool and want a very reasonable place to stay, RockDene is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the action

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Friendly staff, really helpful. Infact went beyond our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Home from home

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Extremely clean family run hotel. Nothing is to much trouble for Andy and Bernie their local knowledge was really helpful saving us money for mamma Mia. Thank you for making us feel welcome and will certainly be returning again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryamfrom Aberdeen

Loved it!

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this place. Rooms were clean, breakfast was delicious and Andy (owner) is a great company if you are alone and a fantastic guide if you are new to Blackpool ... ***** (5 stars)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eifion & Karenfrom Llandudno, North Wales

A great place to stay!!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Bernadette and Andy. Andy even reserved a parking spot for us and even parked our car into a tight space. A cup of tea was made for us as soon as we arrived. The rooms had all the facilities and was very clean and comfortable. The food was fresh and cooked to perfection. The selection of beers wines and spirits was in abundance. We will definitely come back and will recommend the hotel to our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com