Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey from Newcastle upon Tyne

Great location, affordable hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Price, Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Fix broken doors.
Location: Nice set between south and central pier. Takeaway style cafe next door and an all you can eat buffet just down the way. Lots to do nearby.
Stayed here for two nights (fri/sat) and really can't complain for the price - you get what you pay for so they say! Great location, practically on the promenade and a decent enough distance between piers. Bed was comfy though didn't look particularly well made upon arrival, and the only issues we really had were the hairs that were in the shower when we got there and also the door to the en-suite did not close properly, or stay closed when you pulled it to. Little things that are an easy fix really. Breakfast was made to order, not a long wait at all and it was delicious. A few cereals to choose from as well as toast and the full english. Managed to park the car in the back street behind the hotel (they have space for 2 cars there) so didn't even have to pay for that either. If I was to go back I would choose this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Family from Bradford

Not great

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our host seemed pleasant enough but the hotel smelt of dogs, we were stuck in a back room that (really needed updated) wen the rest of the house was empty !! Breakfast was ok, would n't go back tho.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from West Yorkshire, UK

Warm & friendly hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Staff were very helpful
Cons: Lack of parking & disabled facilities
Location: Within walking distance to all local amenities
Very friendly and welcoming hotel, highly recommended. Only downfall is lack of parking facilities and disability access is minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
service was good, location was in the middle not to far to walk for shops and pubs
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

old and decrepit

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was the classic bed and breakfast facility known in Blackpool. The cleanliness of the room was much to be in question. Having to move the bed to get to the electrical wall socket we found quite a lot of dust and also someone had left some of their chips behind also. The room was tiny and also there was no visible fire escape route from the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Armitage

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimberley from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

no alarms and no surprises

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Cons: The funny look the owner gave me when i told her what I was doing with my breakfast knife (I was mimicking a sharks fin)
Location: next to the beach, fine
Hotel was fine, not spotlessly clean or charming but fine. Breakfast was nice. Run by a mother and daughter, the daughter was friendly, the mother seemed a bit moody, but who's in a good mood all the time. The leaflet promoting the hotel said 'sit in our sun lounge and enjoy the view of the sea' now unless there was another sun lounge in the attic which you dangled out of the velux window to experience, the leaflet did a fib.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Roselea Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good overall hotel, the shower did not work well but everything else was great including a full breakfast, recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

comfortable overnight stay at the Roselea, St Chad

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
booked last minute - choose the hotel due to location - meeting up with family. nice clean, warm frienly hote. Excellent breakfast - just the job. thank you