Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old and outdated. Desperately needs attention, rooms are grubby, smelly and small. Staff were great, very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good value. Dining area clean and tidy. Would not choose to stay here again. If the hotel was cleaner and more modern, it would be excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and helpful, but they are let down by the standard of the hotel. Its dated, my room was cold and smelt heavy of smoke. The food is not up to much which is probably why the cost of staying there is lower than other hotels in the area. not a bad hotel but could be alot better with abit of attention.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

Near M6

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very very tired and in need of a refurb but most Swallow hotels are anyway so I new what to expect. Room was mouldy and damp and had a strong damp smell which I could smell from my clothes next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean and warm. Convenient for those driving. 3G coverage was variable. Could do with a new coat of paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trev

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in very poor condition. The room was very dirty, stains on all walls, hairs on all surfaces and rooms chairs are stained and dirty. The only meal eaten was not nice the chipped potates were soaked in fat from the fryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sALLY

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
gOOD SIZE ROOM TV DATED AND NO FREE VEIW. cOULD DO WITH A REFURB . g OO D VIEW FROM ROOM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

needs some tlc but the staff were great

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The whole hotel needs a revamp, some serious money spent on it. Rooms ok, staff were great and breakfast was really good too. The Leisure facilities are nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hill

Convenient for a wedding locally

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price, breakfast was very good, but overall the hotel is looking a little tired and could do with some money being spent on freshening things up