Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galashiels

A right let-down

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and easier to get out of.
Cons: Retain the matchbox size rooms for single guest bookings.
Location: Not applicable. Fortunately we only stayed overnight.
Badly let down by housekeeping. Booked for 2 adults. Only 1 shampoo and no body wash in shower. Reception provided but this was the first time I have ever needed to ask. Only 1 set of towels put out. Fortunately found second set in wardrobe. Next morning only 1 tea bag and insufficient milk. I have stayed with my wife in 11 hotels in the past 3 months including 1 motorway lodge and this was the smallest. I felt like I had been put in a matchbox. There was only 1 chair - no room for a second one - so one of us had to watch T.V. sitting on the bed. The one upside was that by comparison the next hotel room in which we have stayed seemed like a suite and the one I am sitting in now is a scaled down version of home. It's no wonder they advertise so much. I for one don't plan to become a returning customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great as business hotel with free parking, WiFi, gym and well equipped room.
Cons: Restaurant on the whole very good but steaks not great
Good quality hotel with comfortable beds, well equipped rooms and free WiFi. Restaurant good for evening meal and breakfast. Can upgrade to executive room. Has few extras and executive lounge access but bedroom size the same. Hotel has a fitness center, pleasant lounge area and free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear SKIP2564 Thank you for posting such a positive and detailed review. I am sure that other travellers will find your comments useful when they are looking for somewhere to stay in the area. I will share your review with the rest of the team and hope you will stay at Samlesbury again soon. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai China

Nice hotel for businesses

Posted Feb 14, 2015
There is free WIFI in everywhere and heating is well at night. Next time,when I am in Preston,I will choose the same hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Roy Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you at Samlesbury hotel again soon. Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Xmas Travel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, easy to find. Really pleasing to see basic free Wifi & internet being provided by a quality hotel & not trying to rip people off
Cons: Selection of beers in the bar was a bit limiting, only one bitter and no real ales :-(
Enjoyable visit, would happily visit again both for business or pleasure, would be happy to recommend it. Booked it online through Expedia and costs no more than one of the local 'budget' hotels and you get much better place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom Worcester

Good food and freindly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good food and freindly staff, really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceeded the expectations!