Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancs

Very comfortable bed, lovely stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The fabulous Hypnos queen size bed, heavenly.
Cons: Nothing.
Brief stay, wish we could have stayed longer! Lovely hotel, delightful staff. Very welcoming, nothing too much trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stockport

Just ok

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cheap rooms but massively expensively poor breakfast. Hardly any staff. Don't upgrade to a club room as all you get is a Nespresso machine with 3 cheap generic capsules
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel looks like it is brand new, really well maintained and very modern. Rooms aren't massive but the shower is really good. The man at check in and check out was great, didn't opt for breakfast but went to the bar in the morning for a drink before we left and took over 15 mins to get served even though they saw me straight away. Did not ruin the stay, better price than travel lodges and premier inns etc it is miles better than those kind of hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Good Value

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The Staff and Value for money
Cons: Coffee at breakfast
Very welcoming Staff. We only stayed for one night but would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rossendale

Conveniently situated

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible with modern decor and welcoming staff. A very clean, good sized bedroom and shower. Very quiet considering the busy road outside.
Cons: Breakfast tables were not cleared until the end of service. The service was slow, and the range of Continental breakfast fayre was poor.
Location: Houghton Hall, Salmesbury Hall, Brockholes Nature Reserve, Preston for Museums and Sports, Shopping and Dining.
Only stayed the one night, to attend a nearby function. We would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Galashiels

A right let-down

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and easier to get out of.
Cons: Retain the matchbox size rooms for single guest bookings.
Location: Not applicable. Fortunately we only stayed overnight.
Badly let down by housekeeping. Booked for 2 adults. Only 1 shampoo and no body wash in shower. Reception provided but this was the first time I have ever needed to ask. Only 1 set of towels put out. Fortunately found second set in wardrobe. Next morning only 1 tea bag and insufficient milk. I have stayed with my wife in 11 hotels in the past 3 months including 1 motorway lodge and this was the smallest. I felt like I had been put in a matchbox. There was only 1 chair - no room for a second one - so one of us had to watch T.V. sitting on the bed. The one upside was that by comparison the next hotel room in which we have stayed seemed like a suite and the one I am sitting in now is a scaled down version of home. It's no wonder they advertise so much. I for one don't plan to become a returning customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great as business hotel with free parking, WiFi, gym and well equipped room.
Cons: Restaurant on the whole very good but steaks not great
Good quality hotel with comfortable beds, well equipped rooms and free WiFi. Restaurant good for evening meal and breakfast. Can upgrade to executive room. Has few extras and executive lounge access but bedroom size the same. Hotel has a fitness center, pleasant lounge area and free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear SKIP2564 Thank you for posting such a positive and detailed review. I am sure that other travellers will find your comments useful when they are looking for somewhere to stay in the area. I will share your review with the rest of the team and hope you will stay at Samlesbury again soon. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai China

Nice hotel for businesses

Posted Feb 14, 2015
There is free WIFI in everywhere and heating is well at night. Next time,when I am in Preston,I will choose the same hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Roy Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you at Samlesbury hotel again soon. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonfrom Blackburn

January stay at Samlesbury Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
One night stay for a late Christmas do! Finished off a great evening at this fantastic hotel, staff very friendly, everywhere spotless. Didn't think that the room upgrade offer on arrival was worth £20.00 though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Glasgow

Short Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Although my stay was only for one night I would have no hesitation in recommending the Samlesbury Hotel. As it was the Christmas part session we were unable to eat there however, the staff were very knowledgable and helpful regarding local restaurants. Breakfast was excellent and served by very professional and friendly staff.