Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

Room way 2 hot

Posted Dec 31, 2014
It was a nice looking and clean hotel till we got to r room which u couldnt see out of the windows has it had class u couldnt see out of apart from the top of the windows and only one window opened so when it was bed time it was way 2 hot has a pipe that runs under both windows was red hot and making the room really hot with no way of turning it off .we turned radatiors off but the pipe under both windows. so it was 2 hot to sleep very uncomforable night for me and my girlfriend we was so tired the next day with no sleep so wouldnt stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Bolton

excellent value

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent value for money, excellent breakfast. Room needs a bit of updating,shower was either hot or cold, bath sealant needing renewing. Small things spoiled it for a better rating
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Oldham

Worst hotel in blackpool

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Leaking toilet damp in the room as well as main restaurant and staff did not really care about complaints. Would i stay again no i will not
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westhoughton,lancs

outside looks good

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: all rooms should be checked after cleaning
Location: good
outside looks good but it ends there,rooms not cleaned properly and were gruby round bath and in general, are freinds room had towels behind the toilet because it was leaking they were wet and smaley,they had to get someone to remove them, they were not happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stalybridge

grotty and over priced, and a long wait for breaky

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: quite far out of the centre
on arrival not very good, the Savoy looks dilapidated - which it is. On check in - various customers checking out early due to dirty rooms and poor quality generally. Oh very few parking spaces for a hotel of this size - despite advertising free parking. Hallways with old carpets, and never cleaned properly - they may run over the carpets with a hoover, but not really clean and not smelling good. bar area looks a bit like a run down railway cafe. onto the rooms, clean sheets on the bed which was good, but .... dust everywhere, broken window handles, and a 1970s TV with a 12 inch screens. couldn't even close the windows. breakfast room - had to wait 25 minutes for a seat. Not enough staff, so tables not emptied causing the queues. Food average - help yourself buffet, but not all items replenished. Would I go again ..... never it's a dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Exceptionally dated facilities!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Needs investment!
Location: Location is all the hotel has going for it!
To add insult to injury, the price quoted by Expedia was incorrect as the hotel charge £2 for any type of card payment (debit or credit) which Expedia do not quote. The hotel is very "tired" and desperately in need of refurbishment! A sad old property!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and needs updating

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I visited the Blackpool hotel and thought I'd pay abit extra for a bit luxury. What I got was far from this. Dated and scruffy room very disappointed. I would like my money back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crap hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
the place is a joke if your looking for an hotel take that off ur list rooms were crap breakfast crap spoilt our wknd
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leon282 from Shrewsbury

Absolutely Filthy

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely disgusting. I should know better than to stay in a Brittannia Hotel. Apart from the dust, grime, mold, and other various filth the hotel is worn out and grubby. I will never stay there again nor will I set foot in any other Brittannia Hotel. If you come from a life of pretty low standards then this is the hotel for you because you wouldn't notice just how bad it is. What's astonishing is the staff know but are completely unapologetic for any of it. The attitude is put up with or or leave! Never again...you have been warned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Shocked

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The bar
Cons: Too many thing to list
Location: Lots of things to near by
Not was I was expecting for £79 could gone to travel lodge or premier inn for cheaper