Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

short break

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: make over is in progress
Location: close to most things £1.50 tram to centre
pleasant staff,great breakfast,all round good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basildon. Essex

The Savoy....one of the worst I have stayed in.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Departure. We tried to leave as soon as we arrived but anything better was already booked.
Cons: Everything could be improved on except the location which was excellent
Location: It's Blackpool!
We booked this hotel as it advertised parking, was pet friendly, and overlooked the sea. In truth parking even for the disabled is VERY limited. Whilst staff try to do their best it is clear this hotel is well past it's prime, and it seems that the owners spend little if anything to improve it. Dated decor, mould in the bathrooms, room cleaning that is very hit and miss with emphasis on the miss and second rate maintenance. On the plus side the food was good and plentiful although be prepared to share breakfast with people still wearing their nightwear and some of whom would not come amiss on the Jeremy Kyle show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Poor Standard, no windows to open in rooms offered

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Entertainment. On seafront
Cons: Rooms and reception training re customer skills
Location: Good location near tram route and Blackpool , Sainsburys near by to get a decent breakfast and refund of parking fees if you spend over £5 in store.
Rooms disappointed but entertainment good and generally staff dealt well dealing with complaints. Food mediocre , just would not go back again . Entertainment was the best singer and quiz , but held in foyer area. Need to allocate a quiet room for reading , adult guests as children running all over the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Savoy Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Tired and shabby décor throughout
Location: Quiet location
The hotel was very cheap. It is in need of a complete refurbishment but is ok for one or two nights stay. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and hard-working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The Savoy is one of Blackpools oldest !!!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: What I liked about the hotel .?? This is a real shame as this could be an absolute beutifull hotel with a bit of money put back into it. under staff
Cons: The whole management and owners Sack the manager for letting it become so run down and un clean. Sell the hotel to another company who take pride.
Location: Location is fantastic for Blackpool ,Illuminations, Fleetwood , Beech and surrounding areas.
From the minute you open the door you know your in one of the oldest hotels in Blackpool. A total time warp back to when it opened its doors when new The one lift for guests can just about fit 2 people with large holdall bags with the joy of thinking your on the gohst train waiting on it getting stuck. First impression counts and when you look around you see neglect everywhere ,dirty unhoovered carpets ,dirty brass fixtures and fittings and even a potato chip stuck in the runner of the lift door (not a fresh one )by the look of it. In the room we had, the view would have been great if the windows werent cracked and the condensation between the double glazing didnt stop you from looking out.also handles missing. Wooden skirting and doors all had the paint flaking off due to lack of maintenance , The toilet window was covered in cob webs and had no way of opening as the handles were off it aswell,I had to sqeeze myself in to the shower and then it was tight to move for a wash ,no way you could toutch your toes in this shower , it was in ,wet,out. , the toilet flush handle was loose also giving you the sensation of it breaking something any minute you flushed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Washington, Tyne and Wear

Well situated hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Parking was good and free. Reception and room were OK. Bar can be improved with the addition of a "Real Ale".
Cons: Lift very small for a hotel serving 3 floors, should be improved. Breakfast food can be improved.
Location: Easy access to the beach, buses and trams.
The quality of the food at breakfast was not as good as on previous visits. The bacon was particularly poor. The black pudding was overcooked and the fried eggs did not have runny yolks. Disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EmmaB from Manchester

Lovely little overnighter

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time at this hotel. If you want somewhere out of the way of all the bright lights and loud music this is ideal. Nice walk along the front to the centre or short tram ride if you've tired legs. Lovely buffet breakfast and we were lucky enough to get a sea view room which was very comfortable. Will return without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold room

Posted May 3, 2014
Cold room with no heating coming fro radiator in rm 220.and shower and hot tap is scalding.
2 out of 5
by margaret from forfar scotland

Rundown large hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Shoddy and not too clean room. Mattress don't fit bed. No bedside table. Not recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John K from Rochdale

Satisfactory Return to Savoy.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is "tired" but nevertheless represents good value for money. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and breakfast was OK. It was clean, and following concerns re a hot shower on our previous visit, we asked the staff to ensure the shower in our room worked. This they did and everything was fine.