Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good staff, very good food, nice location.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location and very clean. good food
Location: near to Blackpool and beaches
All very good, nothing to add to that. Good staff good food good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel but had to ask staff a few times to get things in the breakfast area. The room wasn't restocked with toilet roll and tea and coffee, we had to ask
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, peaceful and romantic views

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and gave a good service. Good location.
Cons: Reception moved to side of the bar. Bedroom to have softer more welcoming furnishing, ie floor rugs and cushions, curtains.
Bar and restaurant very modern and boutique like setting, really impressed althoughreception not manned and information about restaurant not relayed properly. Room a bit too minimalistic, said it was a deluxe room ! No view, no bath and shower cubicle tiles could of done with a better clean. Lovely peaceful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sixty-year old from London

Useful location for car drivers

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access - felt welcome throughout.
Cons: Bedroom noise insulation.
Location: Excellent location - you could go walking up or down the River Wyre from here for seval miles and car access to the nearby towns, beaches, countryside
Good welcome - staff all helpful throughout stay. Breakfasts fine (cooked or Continental) plus had one dinner there - simple food, cooked well. Room comfortable - only complaint: noise from neighbouring rooms (and plumbing) was intrusive - but bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Oxford

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suitable for Business needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from High Peak

Right next to the Wyre. Excellent location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Decor. Atmosphere. Views. Location
Location: Excellent location close and far enough to motorway network
Stayed 28th with other family members who arrived the previous day. We arrived earlier than planned we were given a coffee whilst our room was being prepared. No fuss made. The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms, beautifully decorated
Location: Quiet and off the beaten track. Perfect to get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Food

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, Food Good but room a bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrew from Leicester

Thanks for looking after us

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this place as the setting looked nice and we wanted somewhere safe to park the car overnight. The staff took made sure we were ok and parked us right outside the door where they could watch CCTV and the lights in the car park were also there so we were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nik B from Bradford

Superb place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, lovely room. Free parking and WiFi (although the connection wasn't brilliant - I still managed to get my work done). Food was superb. A great place to stay, no hesitation in recommending this hotel.