Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A very pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We were looking for somewhere near Blackpool for a one night stay and picked this hotel off the internet. Good reviews but very reasonable price meant I didn't have very high expectations. The hotel is a very pleasant surprise; clean spacious rooms, comfortable beds and good food at affordable prices. The river views just added to the overall ambience of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good staff, very good food, nice location.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location and very clean. good food
Location: near to Blackpool and beaches
All very good, nothing to add to that. Good staff good food good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel but had to ask staff a few times to get things in the breakfast area. The room wasn't restocked with toilet roll and tea and coffee, we had to ask
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place for dinner, bed and breakfast. Room was clean, bed was comfy and shower refreshing. Fabulous dinner and breakfast overlooking the river. You can't beat Lancashire Black Pudding!! Nothing was too much trouble - service with a smile. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend you take earplugs because you can hear others walking past your room, but otherwise fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brod from S Wales

Fantastic food

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room - very clean and tidy, double comfortable bed - all what you would expect. The food was really nice, plenty of choice and really high standard. The staff were friendly and efficient, location is over an estuary and is very relaxing. The cost of the stay is also very reasonable. Will certainly be booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, peaceful and romantic views

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and gave a good service. Good location.
Cons: Reception moved to side of the bar. Bedroom to have softer more welcoming furnishing, ie floor rugs and cushions, curtains.
Bar and restaurant very modern and boutique like setting, really impressed althoughreception not manned and information about restaurant not relayed properly. Room a bit too minimalistic, said it was a deluxe room ! No view, no bath and shower cubicle tiles could of done with a better clean. Lovely peaceful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sixty-year old from London

Useful location for car drivers

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access - felt welcome throughout.
Cons: Bedroom noise insulation.
Location: Excellent location - you could go walking up or down the River Wyre from here for seval miles and car access to the nearby towns, beaches, countryside
Good welcome - staff all helpful throughout stay. Breakfasts fine (cooked or Continental) plus had one dinner there - simple food, cooked well. Room comfortable - only complaint: noise from neighbouring rooms (and plumbing) was intrusive - but bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Oxford

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suitable for Business needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from High Peak

Right next to the Wyre. Excellent location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Decor. Atmosphere. Views. Location
Location: Excellent location close and far enough to motorway network
Stayed 28th with other family members who arrived the previous day. We arrived earlier than planned we were given a coffee whilst our room was being prepared. No fuss made. The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful.