Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sixty-year old from London

Useful location for car drivers

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access - felt welcome throughout.
Cons: Bedroom noise insulation.
Location: Excellent location - you could go walking up or down the River Wyre from here for seval miles and car access to the nearby towns, beaches, countryside
Good welcome - staff all helpful throughout stay. Breakfasts fine (cooked or Continental) plus had one dinner there - simple food, cooked well. Room comfortable - only complaint: noise from neighbouring rooms (and plumbing) was intrusive - but bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Oxford

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suitable for Business needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from High Peak

Right next to the Wyre. Excellent location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Decor. Atmosphere. Views. Location
Location: Excellent location close and far enough to motorway network
Stayed 28th with other family members who arrived the previous day. We arrived earlier than planned we were given a coffee whilst our room was being prepared. No fuss made. The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms, beautifully decorated
Location: Quiet and off the beaten track. Perfect to get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Food

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, Food Good but room a bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrew from Leicester

Thanks for looking after us

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this place as the setting looked nice and we wanted somewhere safe to park the car overnight. The staff took made sure we were ok and parked us right outside the door where they could watch CCTV and the lights in the car park were also there so we were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nik B from Bradford

Superb place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, lovely room. Free parking and WiFi (although the connection wasn't brilliant - I still managed to get my work done). Food was superb. A great place to stay, no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Hampshire, UK

week-end break

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Location: Ovelooking the River Wyre. Very scenic when the tide was in, very interesting when the tide was out for watching wading birds
We booked in overnight and were given a room overlooking the River Wyre. The decor of the room was good, the only minor criticism I would make was that the room was a little stark without any rugs on the floor. The staff were friendly. Alan was particularly helpful,giving my daughter a lift (we had travelled by train and didn't have access to a car) and also staying late to check my son in when he was held up on the motorway. We ate at the hotel and enjoyed the evening meal. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. It would be very enjoyable for a week-end break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs m Robinson

Mrs MB Robinson

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service room was appointed when arrived early , due to the fact we were going to a wedding, staff very friendly, and the breakfast was v good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

NEW YEAR STAY

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Used the Hotel for an overnight stay when attending a New Years Eve dinner dance nearby. Excellent hotel , very enjoyable breakfast. Will definately use again if in the area.