Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Pontefract

Nice stay but ?

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owners very friendly nothing too much trouble although it is advertised as a no smoking hotel there was a constant strong smell of cigarette smoke in our room staying with a child we could have done wiithout it that was the only thing that spoiled it .Good points Breakfast was very good ,ideally situated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Limited parking but some round the back of hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds and great breakfast
Cons: No
Location: Quiet street off main front but easy to walk to all attractions
Stayed 1 night but very clean, great breakfast and very welcoming from the owners. Limited street parking depending on when you arrive but there is also a couple of off street parking spaces at the back, just ask the owners on arriving. Overall though, very good and would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom Halesowen

A good nights sleep

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my husband and two small children. The room was quite dated but very clean, It was a little small/cramped for all four of us but was enough for what we needed as we just used the room to sleep in, which we all did very well as the beds were very comfortable, we did not spend anymore time there as we were out at attractions. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and great with the kids, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely, cooked fresh to order and really sets you up for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom livingston

Excellent owner

Posted Sep 16, 2014
B&b was really close to pleasure beach. Owners were very pleasant and very helpful. Food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Staff were friendly and the food was nice. Very clean and we'll kept hotel. Would stay again. Brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidifrom Carnoustie

Great hosts

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great family hotel and close to all amenities. Keith and Sheila are very welcoming and brilliant hosts. Breakfast is massive and fantastic. Enjoyed our very relaxed holiday here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Subhransu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ms. Williamsfrom Shropshire

Very friendly and welcoming hosts

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visited with our 5 year old grandson just for one night. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and we had all we needed for our one night stay. The bedding and towels were clean and the bathroom was clean with spare toilet rolls, liquid soap, etc. and there was a generous supply of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, etc. The room was quite small and cramped but sufficient for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Cheshire.

Great welcome and service

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Friendly hosts.
Location: Short walk to the South Pier and pleasure beach.
As parents with a five year old daughter, we stayed at the Somerville Hotel in August 2012 for one night. We decided to use the Somerville Hotel after reading the positive reviews on Expedia. The reviews were indeed accurate as the hosts Sheila and Keith made us most welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Their customer service is what makes a stay here special. They do their utmost to ensure your stay is hassle free from the start while also making you feel like a valued guest. The room was quiet, clean and contained everything we needed for our stay. The breakfast was very good indeed and the hotel was just a short walk from the front and pleasure beach. Most recommended. Thank you Keith and Sheila – excellent customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Somerville Hotel Blackpool

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was clean and tidy. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Keith and Sheila were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was basic but very well presented and cooked how we requested. I would reccommend this hotel to friends and family.