Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Staff were friendly and the food was nice. Very clean and we'll kept hotel. Would stay again. Brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Carnoustie

Great hosts

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great family hotel and close to all amenities. Keith and Sheila are very welcoming and brilliant hosts. Breakfast is massive and fantastic. Enjoyed our very relaxed holiday here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Subhransu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ms. Williams from Shropshire

Very friendly and welcoming hosts

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visited with our 5 year old grandson just for one night. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and we had all we needed for our one night stay. The bedding and towels were clean and the bathroom was clean with spare toilet rolls, liquid soap, etc. and there was a generous supply of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, etc. The room was quite small and cramped but sufficient for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cheshire.

Great welcome and service

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Friendly hosts.
Location: Short walk to the South Pier and pleasure beach.
As parents with a five year old daughter, we stayed at the Somerville Hotel in August 2012 for one night. We decided to use the Somerville Hotel after reading the positive reviews on Expedia. The reviews were indeed accurate as the hosts Sheila and Keith made us most welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Their customer service is what makes a stay here special. They do their utmost to ensure your stay is hassle free from the start while also making you feel like a valued guest. The room was quiet, clean and contained everything we needed for our stay. The breakfast was very good indeed and the hotel was just a short walk from the front and pleasure beach. Most recommended. Thank you Keith and Sheila – excellent customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Somerville Hotel Blackpool

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was clean and tidy. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Keith and Sheila were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was basic but very well presented and cooked how we requested. I would reccommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Somerville Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly owners, warm welcome, not much atmosphere due to time of year but clean with comfy bed, hairdrier coffee/tea etc. Price for double ensuite including breakfast good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St.Helens

nice long family weekend ...

Posted Jun 19, 2009
very clean and welcoming hotel,excellent location near the prom but very quiet,owners can't do enough for you and the breakfast was very tasty....