Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NI

OK hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Slightly disappointed with this hotel. Arrived late after a long journey to be told that our room could not be used as they were waiting on maintenance to fix the toilet. They had 3 rooms available - one above the ballroom, one in the annex and one "underground". Took the one above the ballroom as the other two didn't sound appealing. Never saw them as the key didn't work for the first one and the second one looked like it was in the cellar. Didn't bother going any further to look at it. Then had to move the next day when room 27 became available. Meant we had to stay around the hotel on our first day until this was all sorted. Room 27 was OK - toilet didn't flush very well - handle too close to sink so kept catching on the side of it. Room very warm and view of wall. Don't think room was hoovered during the week we were there so started to get a bit grubby. Towels not changed even when you left them on the bath for changing. Breakfast OK but glasses for juice, cups etc needed a good clean. 3 star rating on kitchen. Overall hotel needed a good updating and clean. Staff however were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bathgate

Great value!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Decent hotel, very clean, staff excellent, good entertainment, bit noisy at night with doors banging from other rooms, beds ok. Would go back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice position

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The food and location
Cons: More towels and some soap! Bed a bit soft too.
Location: Right on the sea front lots for kids to do.
I phoned up to check that both rooms were close to one another which they said they were and they even phoned back to say that we were above the ball room was that ok. When we got there they told us that one of the rooms was in the annex and you would have to go out the hotel to get to it! Did get it sorted out with a bit of hassle eventually. our room for two people had only one bath towel and one hand towel and no soap. Other than that we enjoyed our stay food very good. Ideal for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Ideal for families. Small playroom for toddlers, great idea.
Cons: The hotel decor looked a bit dated.
Location: Across the road from the beach and around the corner from town centre. Ideal location.
Booked last minute for one night. Staff very friendly. Decor looking a bit tired in places, but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hazel from Cambridge

Nice family hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Good location, good for children
Cons: There were alot of older children running around in the toddler room which our 1 year old found quite scarey.
Location: Near sandy beach and Blackpool
The hotel was a few minutes from a lovely beach and was very set-up for families. There were alot of organised activities for children including a craft room and room full of toys for toddlers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EleniJ from England Warrington

Excellent staff; professional and helpful

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food was bit tired in restaurant. Although reasonable price £15 food was cool. Fish was dry. Wouldn't eat again there.
Location: Good location
Tired room in annex. However, it was 1 night stay at reasonable price so OK. The room was big and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradders from Manchester

Average and would go back

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upgraded to sea view room. Arrived no towels in rooms. Had to ask twice. This was only complaint everything could do with a lick of paint maybe. But all in all a decent friendly hotel and would go again no doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel. Stayed here previously.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Good breakfast.
Location: Near the sea, quiet location. Near good public transport routes if you want to leave your car behind.
Last minute booking. Room OK but bed too soft for our liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Buddy from Lancs

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value, breakfast very dood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VB from Manchester

Getaway for mums n kids

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good location, plenty to do inside and outside for children. Fantastic selection of food. I would gladly recommend this hotel for a few days away with kids.