Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co. Durham

Really good hotel facing the sea

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It is in a good position on the promenade.
Location: Covered in the first question
We had a wonderful overnight stay at the St Ives Hotel. We had an upgraded room that had recently been decorated. Our stay was for B&B so I can only comment on that. The selection was very good. It was buffet style and was constantly checked and replenished. The hotel is very near to the square where there is a good selection of shops. The hotel is also near to the bus stops and the famous pier. We are looking forward to revisiting the hotel later in the year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsons Green

Nice hotel, close to beach, but shabby 2 star

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: With a makeover it could be a great place. Proximity to the seashore and to the town centre, though this once refined place is bdly rndown
Cons: As I have indicated previously, the hotel is shabby and badly needs a makeover. The quality of the breakfast food could also be improved.
Location: The St Annes town council deserve a kick in the pants for allowing this once refined place to become rundown and unattractive.
The receptionist was not very presentable and lacked a great deal of charm. This gives a poor first impression. Her insistence that I had to pay for my stay in full before even seeing my room or looking around the hotel's facilities was embarrassingly offensive. If I had not had the problem of unscrambling a number of arrangements involving calls to contact and friends to meet me at the hotel, I would have left to look for other hotel accommodation. The hotel needs a good makeover. It hardly merits a 2 star rating. Some of the carpets in public hallways are badly worn and the atmosphere is very much run down and downmarket. The breakfast was ok but the bacon was like leather. I think it lets down Expedia's brand image to have this hotel in its portfolio unless you intend to do something about improving it. I also think that using a call centre overseas gives a poor impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

long weekend

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: friendly staff,plenty for the kids to do.
Cons: pool changing rooms a bit tight.some areas need updating
Location: just acoss the road from the hotel there is a play area.pond with boats and inflatables and then miles of beach.
Stayed at St Ives for the bank holiday weekend .the rooms were comfortable and clean.My kids loved the pool and enjoyed the magician and live music evening.over all there was always something going on so you did'nt have time to get bored and when the sun finally came out you just have to cross a road and will find plenty to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gillian from Leigh

Ideal for families with young children

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely stay Ideal for families of young children The only bad bit was on checking out. We booked and paid for a meal separatly on the night we arrived. On our bill it was shown as unpaid luckily the lovely lady on the restaurant reception remembered us paying cash it was my Grandsons birthday but the lady on reception made us feel a bit embarressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and curtious welcome

Posted Mar 10, 2015
What a freindly place to stay and we will be recommending our children to go with their children,Food very good,hot and plentyful.Many thanks xxx we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: room
Location: Beach
I booked this for myself and my 3 children. Room was a little "Shabby" but overall quid comfortable, got a free upgrade to a sea view room which was lovely. Facilities was good, pool was lovely, kids entertainment was good, breakfast was great. Location was fantastic, lots to do. Staff were friendly enough. Overall a good stay, very family friendly. Will go again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynne from Lancashire

Excellent location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Welcoming arrival, very pleasant staff. Rooms clean but quite dated. Breakfast was lovely. Would stay again if we returned to Lytham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from newcastle

Happy families

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff with a great family feel. Unfortunately too many people have found out about this gem of a hotel and its always full. Hope its not too long before I and the kids return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel OK.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night b&b. Can only comment on room and breakfast. We paid extra after call from hotel to seaview with balcony, glad we did after reading other reviews after i made booking regarding the standard rooms at the back. Room not cleaned to level of our liking, dust and previous clients hairs everywhere. My partner is a cleaner so we do notice more. TV remote was disgusting. We did not complain as only stopping one night, should not have to. Hotel should have higher standards. We just wont be going there again. Good points. Only spoke to staff on arrival but where very polite etc. Buffet breakfast very good, staff kept everything topped up. Pool area looked good but we did not have time to use it. Good location for visiting Blackpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels