Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from skipton

Public areas nice but the bedrooms are run down!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We were offered 4 rooms but decided to check out. We have stayed here 3 times before but the hotel bedrooms are in need of a refurb now! Public areas and staff are all good. Carpet on landing is thread bare, bed rooms basic but all the bathrooms need a deep clean, discoloured grouting and sealant. Carpet in rooms hadn't been vacuumed in a while- it's a real shame as this hotel could be a gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

by the sea

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: lots of things going on for children
Cons: rooms updating
Location: right next to pier
Excellent hotel, lots of activities to do , but rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co. Durham

Really good hotel facing the sea

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It is in a good position on the promenade.
Location: Covered in the first question
We had a wonderful overnight stay at the St Ives Hotel. We had an upgraded room that had recently been decorated. Our stay was for B&B so I can only comment on that. The selection was very good. It was buffet style and was constantly checked and replenished. The hotel is very near to the square where there is a good selection of shops. The hotel is also near to the bus stops and the famous pier. We are looking forward to revisiting the hotel later in the year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsons Green

Nice hotel, close to beach, but shabby 2 star

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: With a makeover it could be a great place. Proximity to the seashore and to the town centre, though this once refined place is bdly rndown
Cons: As I have indicated previously, the hotel is shabby and badly needs a makeover. The quality of the breakfast food could also be improved.
Location: The St Annes town council deserve a kick in the pants for allowing this once refined place to become rundown and unattractive.
The receptionist was not very presentable and lacked a great deal of charm. This gives a poor first impression. Her insistence that I had to pay for my stay in full before even seeing my room or looking around the hotel's facilities was embarrassingly offensive. If I had not had the problem of unscrambling a number of arrangements involving calls to contact and friends to meet me at the hotel, I would have left to look for other hotel accommodation. The hotel needs a good makeover. It hardly merits a 2 star rating. Some of the carpets in public hallways are badly worn and the atmosphere is very much run down and downmarket. The breakfast was ok but the bacon was like leather. I think it lets down Expedia's brand image to have this hotel in its portfolio unless you intend to do something about improving it. I also think that using a call centre overseas gives a poor impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

long weekend

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: friendly staff,plenty for the kids to do.
Cons: pool changing rooms a bit tight.some areas need updating
Location: just acoss the road from the hotel there is a play area.pond with boats and inflatables and then miles of beach.
Stayed at St Ives for the bank holiday weekend .the rooms were comfortable and clean.My kids loved the pool and enjoyed the magician and live music evening.over all there was always something going on so you did'nt have time to get bored and when the sun finally came out you just have to cross a road and will find plenty to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from stockport

st ives hotel short stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
great stay lovley breakfast great staff could not find fault thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

St Ives Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, fantastic food & facilities. The only thing is the rooms would benefit from net curtains at the windows as we kept our curtains closed throughout our stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Manchester

Room 37 avoid

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
It's a shame that the creekiest ceiling ever let my stay down. There was a big family in the room above and every time they moved we knew about it!!! Smelly toilet on arrival. Lots of Noise from bar as well. Avoid room 37
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gillian from Leigh

Ideal for families with young children

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely stay Ideal for families of young children The only bad bit was on checking out. We booked and paid for a meal separatly on the night we arrived. On our bill it was shown as unpaid luckily the lovely lady on the restaurant reception remembered us paying cash it was my Grandsons birthday but the lady on reception made us feel a bit embarressed.