Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Derbyshire

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Lovely room with sea view, friendly staff and tasty meals.
Cons: nothing
Location: Visited Lytham and went to the shops and walked along the front by the windmill.
Really enjoyed our stay at the St Ives. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was great. We had wonderful views of the sea and pier. We enjoyed our breakfast and stayed at the hotel for the evening meal which was good value. Lytham St Annes is great for a quiet relaxing holiday and nothing like it's neighbour - Blackpool.
1 out of 5
by john from skipton

A smelly nicotine filled hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: nothing good anyway.
Cons: pull it down. or close it.
Location: that day nothing just had coffee out side as we couldn`t there. we couldn't get away fast enough.
My wife and I booked at st ives throw your site , as it was our anniversary, when we got there I thought there was a funny smell it was nicotine, it stunk, the bedding and curtains even smelt. I think it was the room that the staff went to smoke in . the kettle wasn't fit for use it full of lime and filth, we asked at the reception if we could have kettle , she said yes I will have one sent up to your room, no it never came, so we couldn`t have drink, my wife as bed chest as it is, so we weren't going stop for even some breakfast, which cant think would have been like, we set of home 10 pm at night in the pouring rain, we couldn't stop in that place all night, it is take your money and forget about you, like most poor hotels, it will be on anniversary we wont forget in a hurry, emailed asked for a refund as that might have been the least they could have done no, rip of st ives, and expedia. I think the health inspector should be informed about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We felt very welcome at the St. Ives Hotel. the location is very good close to all the amenities of Lytham St. Annes and the beach (weather permitting). The breakfast was buffet style, fresh and hot. The bedroom was large and comfortable and the shower powerful. We will definitely stay at the St. Ives again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by APJ from Dunmow

family friendly hotel- great location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: friendly helpful staff, great breakfast - enjoyed the pool :) good value for money
Location: Close to beach, pier and St Annes Square
friendly staff, great breakfast, enjoyed the pool and sauna. Close to beach, pier and St Annes Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
by karolyn from Preston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan H. from Morecambe

Never fails to amuse....the kids, that is.

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place runs like clockwork.Packed with 'happy punters' whenever we go. Not the cheapest; but you really do 'get what you pay for'' at this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by diana from edinburgh

nice area /poor expensive food

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love st annes and ive stayed in lots of different hotels. This one was shabby/poor and buffet meal was expensive and not nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victoria from bingley

Hotel Manager - Review your outgoings

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the St Ives but found some areas of the hotel in need of updating /redecorating, it looked a bit tired - changing rooms at pool, children play area toys, some carpets and decorations. At the same time the hotel room was baking hot and we could find no way to cool it , other than wastefully opening windows, sleeping was difficult and we were all dehydrated by the morning. So many hotels do this - yet turning down the heating would save money which could be directed to refurbishments schemes and other hotel improvements. I suspect many people would say it was too warm in many hotels if that was a question on your rating scales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The staff were very nice
Cons: More staff in the dining room and better system for catering, they ran out of cereals
Location: St Ann's is a good place To go
Our room needed refurbing bathroom too small for a family not a drawer in the room very draughty and it rained in. to be fair the weather was awful and there was driving wind but the room opposite had been refurbished and looked quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice kid friendly hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Nice hotel, reception staff lovely. Good for a night away with kids.