Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig & Dawnfrom West Midlands

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic hotel in a great central location. The room was clean, furniture was a bit retro but facilitated all our needs. Steve was welcoming and even offered to help us with our bags on arrival. This hotel is an absolute bargin for the price. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SCfrom NN

Superb

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spot on! Perfect location for Winter Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mattfrom Birstall

Bank holiday weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owned and run by Steve can't fault his service nice and pleasant host. The room was big enough for us comfy bed and three good nights sleep. Nice stay would go back and book direct with him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Doncaster

Ok for a b&b

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is ok steve who owns it is a nice friendly guy. The price you see does not include breakfast but plenty of places about and if you pay £5 each steve will cook it for you and I believe it's very good. When looking for accommodation be carefull I saw 2star hotels and bypassed them looking for 3star. 3star b&b is about as good as a1-2 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine and Thomasfrom South Shields

Fantastic service

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went to Blackpool with my son to see the attractions and the illuminationsThe Almeria is just round the corner from the tower. Sea life centre and madam tusauds are near. The Almeria is run by a lovely guy called Steve He was the perfect host and cooks a great full English breakfast, you get plenty and no grease in sight. I was very impressed. Always service with a smile from Steve who was always happy to help.. Steve is a very friendly, helpful and thoughtful man.the heating was on in the morning and till early morning. He asked if we were warm enough in the bedroom at night I said yes fine we just put the extra blankets on top of the quilt on the beds. I am always cold at night anyway, I have under active thyroid so feel the cold. Steve and his lovely Grandson helped me put water in my car for the journey back to South Shields. Parking is limited but Steve sorted a space for me right next door to the hotel. My thirteen year old son said "Well we know where to come if we come back to Blackpool" and he is usually fussy haha. I would go back again it's good to have an owner who genuinely cares about your individual stay and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Economy crash pad.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine for what I required. The single room was very small, but had everything I required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vickifrom Cumbria

Very close to Blackpool Central

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Very clean and lovely room
Cons: Softer bed, however I do prefer my mattress on the softer side
Location: Very good location for Blackpool Central
Even though we unfortunately didn't meet Steve, the owner, he kept in contact through txt messages and we were able to check in with no problems. Rooms were very pleasant and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleenfrom Sunderland

Fab little find : )

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fab little hotel ,clean,location brilliant but best thing about it was the guy who owns it,he went out of his way to help us find a parking space on the busiest weekend of the year(illumination switch on )and even offered us hungover girls breakfast at 11 o clock in the morning !!!!!will be returning time and time again : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr and Mrs Werdekkerfrom Northampton

Amazing Guest House

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely 2 night stay in Blackpool at this place. We were early as unexpected there was no traffic on the M6 Northbound. Upon our arrival we were greated by Steve the owner. Our room was ready and it was very clean and tidy and spacious with proper tea and coffee facility's. There is very limited parking at the place due to the council changing all the parking regulations so not really the owners fault. However, Parking is free just 2 small streets away and Steve kindly showed me in his own car and therefore he gave me a lift back to save me walking. We were happy to park else where as an elderly couple needed the parking space outside. The guest house is a 5 minute walk from the Tower and the promenade. Breakfast was Full English to keep us going throughout the day. On our last morning we were running late for breakfast, due to tiredness. 5 minutes after breakfast had finished Steve knocked our door and said he would keep breakfast ready for us as he had already made it. Awesome!! I would recommend this hotel to couples, family's and elderly couples. Steve service was 5 star and we would certainly go back to this place in the future. The beds were clean and fresh and the ensure was spacious and the shower was hot. Towels were soft and clean. The only thing we found was our bed was a little hard but that's only because we have a huge soft bed at home so any change we were bound to notice.