Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by spacedyemeerkat from Northampton

Nice.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice building, great location, warm reception, big television. Internet connection was good all evening. Room appeared clean and well maintained but the closer I looked, the more raggedy I found it. Other than that, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Herts

A Secret...

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This little hotel is an absolute "nugget" - A wonderful place to stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Peters from London

Lovely Small Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel only has 21 rooms which gives it a more personal feel compared to larger ones. I loved my room. It was comfortable, very warm and spacious. The hotel is in a small village and a bit out of the way of pretty much everything city related. If you don't mind this as I did not then you will not be disappointed. I was in the North for business and the quiet 30 minute drive back to the hotel had a feel that I was driving back home as the scenery completely changed and was very peaceful. The staff are friendly and welcoming as were the other guests. I left my flask behind on check out day and the hotel called me immediately before I got too far. I was very happy they did. A few things to mention is the kitchen is not always open so if you want food at the hotel and you won't make the kitchen close time it would be a good idea to call ahead or to find food on route. I would suggest calling ahead as the food is amazing and the apple crumble dessert is absolutely DIVINE!!! Actually the best I have ever had. There is a gym onsite which is very well equipped and uses the small space amazingly well. The gym instructors are welcoming and work with you to reach what goals you desire. My advice to the hotel is to update their website with pictures of the gym as it currently is as the current pictures online simply do it a disservice. All in all, if you are after a peaceful, comfortable and homely feel to your stay away from home I would definitely recommend you book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lotty from Coventry

Lovely stay at The Avenue

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night for business and would definitely return. Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Food was very tasty and reasonable, and rooms comfy and clean. Complimentary wifi was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from East Kilbride

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality and standard of the hotel was good, food and service was also very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Oxford

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was good about this hotel, if there was any negative it was the lighting in the bathroom as it wasn't very bright. but it was clean, the room was nice & the food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen and Anne from Surrey

Lovely people but chaotic

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the staff were lovely - very friendly and helpful. But there was a muddle over our "guaranteed" booking and though there was a room for us it wasn't the one we had booked.