Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Initial welcome was great right through to leaving, thank you John for a great stay. Only wish other hoteliers and staff could learn a little from his attitude to dealing with people. Great location, with the size and extent of the property a great experience. Hope to return again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, England

Clean hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed here over New Year. John is a very friendly and accommodating proprietor. B&B was clean and tidy. We had room 2, an en suite double. Although a bit small it was adequate for our purpose. Breakfast was cooked to order and was very tasty. We pre booked a parking space which was £5 per night. We would recommend this hotel and would use again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicandalfie from Gateshead

Comfy and affordable

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay, owner is super helpful and very friendly! Beds comfy and breakfast fresh, we will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pisead from e.Yorkshire

great service

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was a nice few days spent at the b and b, the owner was very hospitable and cooked a lovely breakfast. The room was comfortable and light, however the shower was rather poor by that I mean slow running and fluctuating from freezing cold to boiling hot. But overall not a bad place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hollie from Nottingham

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room very compact but had everything that was need and was very clean breakfast was fab and host was very friendly and welcoming :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lynpet from nz

Great value B&B

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Thanks for a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven Lawton from Sheffield

5* hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
What a great hotel. Stop over and over again. Room warm . Services great need cereal in a morning. Cook breakfast all fresh . Love it. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Rashid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure to have you stay at the B&B Blackpool. I am glad you had such a good time and rated your experience so highly. Cereals are available at breakfast (they are listed under the children\'s breakfast on the table menu but, of course, adults can order them too). I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles Mallett from Rorherham

Excellent 5 star from me

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
The manager john was great on check in also the room was clean warm and over all outstanding. I will be back. Breakfast great. Would like to see cereals. But great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Budget B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
This is in an ideal location, within walking distance of the Tower and Central Pier.Breakfast was done to a high standard and I'd highly recommend this B&B for value for money and convienience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Rashid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review - much appreciated. I am very pleased with your comments regarding the breakfast - I redesigned the breakfast menu earlier this year and it is going down well. Further improvements to the communal areas of the building are on-going so I hope you will come back and see the changes next year. Regards, John
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Rashid, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review scores. Further refurbishment is taking place over the Winter period which I hope would improve the 'condition' score. This will include the repainting of the walls in the communal stairways and landings plus all the guest room doors. The hall, landing and stairs are being recarpeted. Also I shall be replacing the carpet in room 3 and fitting an en suite toilet in that room. I hope that you will try the B&B Blackpool again and see the latest changes when you do. Regards, John