Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough

Ideal for a short break

Posted Oct 29, 2014
My family and I stayed for a weekend break, our first time in Blackpool. We received a friendly welcome on arrival and our room was well presented. We found the hotel well positioned for all the trips we had planned, right on the front but in a quiet spot with a tram stop across the square. Breakfast was great and the room had everything we needed. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Jonesfrom Cardiff

Feel the wind in your hair

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, Very nicely furnished room with modern features, free fast wifi, on street parking (if you can find it). 20-30 walk to Blackpool tower along the elevated beach front. Very comfy bed and good power shower. I was disappointed that breakfast was not able to be served any earlier than 8am. Also the en suit was very small and a little dated in design, and the extraction fan was incredibly noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John macfrom Kilwinning

John mac

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was superb only fault was the toilet/ shower room was a bit small for a big boy
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrisfrom manchester

Value for money weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we took a short 3 night break to see the illuminations, see a show and generally wind down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The Irish Girlsfrom Ireland

Great friendly service, nice location

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Berwyn Hotel, nothing was too much trouble for our host. He even drove us to our restaurant and gave us a tour of the Blackpool Illuminations. Very friendly place, only downfall was twin rooms are very small and it's a long climb to top of house, however, we definitely would return again. Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom County Durham

Nice hotel situated in a very quiet area

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was spotless, staff very friendly and the owner well he was just a scream he was extremely helpful, breakfast was fab.
Cons: Can't think of anything can not fault this hotel, very good value for money.
Location: Not too far the Tower and Winter Gardens. Easy access to local transport to visit outlining areas such as Lytham St Annes.
Spent weekend at this hotel, early check in time a bonus. Close to local transport, bought day ticket from the local shop £3.50 for the day this allowed us unlimited use of tram and buses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great owners, very funny

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom very small in our room but overall enjoyed stay & owners are a great couple. When you check out watch out for the stag head!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacky & Rufusfrom Oxford

Blackpool illumination

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for the illumination weekend and booked this guest house last minute as the hotel I had first booked was unsatisfactory. I was lucky to get the and I must say it was a blessing in disguise. From the moment me and my partner arrived to check was fantastic. The service from staff and owner was excellent making sure that we were having a superb time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK.

Near enough to resort but away from noisy areas

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean. ideal ,location
Cons: Very little.
Location: It's Blackpool. Plenty to do for all ages and tastes.
Ideal hotel. Excellent, friendly staff and owners. Clean rooms and facilities. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Smallish rooms but ample for short stays. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a short stay.