Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Good location friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Wevgad a nice stay were left to get on with our holiday but got all the service we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sharkli

Friendly and cosy

Posted Apr 28, 2014 
I spent 1 night here because of participating in the annual brass band contest held in the Winter Gardens. I received a courtesy phone call prior to my arrival to check all was ok and to get an idea of my arrival time. Checking in was quick and easy, even at 10.45pm. Still time to relax with a drink in a comfy chair in the cosy little bar area. Room was snug and cosy and I slept like a log. Home cooked Full English the following morning set me up for a busy day. Will be booking again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pompey Neilfrom Yateley

Posted Apr 24, 2014 
lovely size of room, bed good, quiet, sink in bathroom a little awkward with a shelf too low above the sink. But other than that brilliant time and very nice hosts. They even do bar meals in the afternoon (burger/bar meals) which were very nice. great location on the road between the seafront hotels St Chads and the bright blue Lyndene. St Chads Road tram stop is only a 2 minute walk away. Was the first look for my next trip but are already booked :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Huddersfield

The caroldean

Posted Mar 16, 2014 
Nice hotel . The room was a bit small but clean bed was very comfy breakfast didn't fill me up too much and the host was friendly . All together I would say this hotel is good value for money and I would Defo stay here again 4 stars from me ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by juliefrom hunmanby

As described. hosts were wonderful

Posted Mar 11, 2014 
The staff were very helpful and even allowed me to eat in, despite being quiet season. very accommodating and helpful. Great free internet and close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 
Fantastic value for money and very friendly hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kevinfrom stoke

"well worth the money

Posted Oct 13, 2013 
, "lovely hosts, nice single en-suite bedroom bed very comfy! breakfast nice especially the choice of cereals, juices and yoghurts etc before the main breakfast . parking sometimes a bit difficult to park in the same road as the guest house but plenty of parking in neighbouring streets.overall very good and well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindyfrom London

Amazing

Posted Sep 19, 2013 
The staff were amazing very helpful friendly and chatty the food was lovely and plentiful and it was all reasonably priced no complaints here : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by peterfrom henlow beds

great location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 
the location was great as we were going to the football it was clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful, also the parking was very good value breakfast was freshly cooked woul stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by StuartKfrom Berks

Great service

Posted Aug 28, 2013 
The Caroldene is on a street with many many similar hotels. Its not shiny and new, and there's plenty of sign of wear and tear, but the landlady goes out of her way to please the guests. I was a bit surprised when a small dog walked past us while we were eating in the dining room. Parking cost £7/day as the few parking spaces in the street had long gone as it was a busy holiday weekend.