Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to break journey South-East to Scotland

Posted Oct 5, 2013
All good Breakfast a bit disappointing but we were late down so ... (Evening meal was excellent and that raised our hopes for an equally spectacular breakfast) Overall, a very good place to spend the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Kent

Really friendly, great food, top accommodation!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The staff - they're top rate. Great accommodation. The whole place is really clean with a great standard of decor and maintenance.
Cons: Maybe somewhere to sit indoors (so you don't feel you're in the way in the bar/ restaurant??)
What a treat! The room we had was lovely - it was really big and so clean, with a big en-suite bathroom and a shower to die for! The standard of decor, both in the room and throughout is top notch, there's obviously a great attention to detail from everyone here. All of the staff / managers were lovely. The only thing we were a little confused with was that it isn't really clear who to see when checking in and when eating in the evening - this is done at the bar. We saw a few confused people, but overall it's not such a problem when you get the hang of it. You should eat in the restaurant as the food is really good too. - top marks to the chef. We had a wonderful stay and definately recommend you go - we will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Preston

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whenever I visit Peston on business I stay here, despite the fact that it is a little way out of town, but if you're travelling by car the extra distance is well worth it! The surroundings are beautiful (although there's not much in the village apart from the Cartford Inn itself) and the rooms, service and the food are really excellent. I recommend this hotel without hesitation and am looking forward to my next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place was lovely, Food great, Room beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

Close to all must-see sights of Blackpool

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Something for the grown ups as well as the children. Lovely room and fantastic food/ drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Penny

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Excellent country inn

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to spend an evening or two. Brilliant beer and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Standish, UK

Great location for The Great Hall at Mains

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Decor, comfort, breakfast
Cons: Toilet was a little cramped in the bathroom, but really being picky now!
Location: Great for anybody attending a wedding/function at The Great Hall at Mains
We attended a wedding at nearby The Great Hall at Mains. Was only a 10 minute drive from the Hotel. Staff were very friendly, nice relaxed atmosphere, modern decor to a high spec. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent.