Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Walking distance of all amenities

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.Good food, room lovely lots space.Large bathroom.Enjoyed the Spar bath. Staff very friendly and made us feel at home.Nothing was to much trouble. GOOD value for the price.Would certainly recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

It's what makes Lytham wonderful!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Beautifully located right on the sea front it is just a short walk from the town and park.
Cons: I can think of nothing!
Location: The hotel is right beside the beach, there is an adorable park, a lovely shopping area, a park, the pier is just a few hundred yards away.
I had planned to stay for three nights but I found the hotel so warm and friendly and the amenities, swimming pool, air-conditioning, gymnasium, sauna and whirlpool bath, so inviting that I felt I had to stay for another night. The staff were very accommodating and gave me the extra night at a very good rate. The food was excellent and the service five star. The main thing I liked about this experience, however, was the genuine warmth and friendliness emanated by all of the staff. They made me feel very welcome and I will certainly be returning just as soon as work commitments allow!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

A one night business trip

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Easy parking. Bright pleasant breakfast room with good staff
Cons: Reception desk was temporary so I am unable to say what it should be like. The very large lounge area lighting made the whole place look dowdy.
Location: Good for beach stroll.
This hotel is not meant for business visitors. It has the feel of a hotel for retired people. I'm sure its very nice for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

helpful staff' lovely clean room.close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay lovely relaxing hotel good food and helpful staff.Enjoyed pool and jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendan from Sussex

Great pool!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great, swimming pool was great and location was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel a bit dated but generally still nice, lots of stairs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Southampton

Great Stay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very warm welcome and friendly staff. Bar prices are very reasonable. I used the gym and pool which were both maintained to a good standard. I will definitely use the hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable, good service, a bit dated

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay here was fine. The room was very spacious, and therefore great value. The service was great, the staff were friendly and helpful. The overall decor was dated, but it was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work week accommodation

Posted Feb 11, 2014
This hotel must have been top notch at some point; it's a shame this was a while ago. Don't get me wrong; staff are helpful and there are still some over and above the norm facilities (hydromassage from the 80's), but it could do with a makeover.