Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work week accommodation

Posted Feb 11, 2014
This hotel must have been top notch at some point; it's a shame this was a while ago. Don't get me wrong; staff are helpful and there are still some over and above the norm facilities (hydromassage from the 80's), but it could do with a makeover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lytham visitor from Scotland

Handy for visiting relatives, great pool and good.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool was excellent as were the staff, food and location. The decor, fittings and fixtures are very 70/80s and the hotel needs a complete refurb. The kettle and hairdyer need replacing in room 22 and the bed was very soft. Given that we got an excellent deal it represented good value for money compared to the other hotels in the immediate vacinity. I did check out about 15 alternatives before booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Edinburgh

GREAT LOCATION, LOVELY PLACE

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fix the Turkish bath.
Location: There is loads to do in St Annes and Lytham and Blackpool too. Great bus service too.
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Couldn't fault it at all. Great breakfast and bar meals. Hotel pool and leisure facilities good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sleepy coastal hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant & comfortable place, geared toward mature customers and families. Would stop here again. Breakfast was good quality but needed to be a tad more generous, it felt rather like a kiddie meal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by susan30 from stalybridge,cheshire.

good friendly service

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
first visit too this hotel look forward to stay again in near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter Break

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Although the hotel could do with updating overall we ad a pleasant stay and found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The pool was very warm in very pleasant surroundings. The steam room and sauna were heated with tokens which were free from reception but took a good half hour to reach temperature so best to put your tokens in whilst having a swim and turkish bath. We only ate breakfast in the hotel but the quality of the food and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Cosy restful experience for all the family.

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: The cosy atmosphere and easy going attitude towards the guests.
Cons: There was nothing that i could honestly identify as a negative about the hotel.
Location: wonderful location easily located with easy access to the surrounding areas of interest
An excellent family hotel. The food is excellent too and the bar meals are good value and served very quickly and by pleasent staff. It has a very cosy lounge that accomodates a good number of guests. The admittance of non-residents for meals/drinks/bar meals etc. is a bonus.