Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

A short refreshing break

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The food is very good the rooms spacious and clean and the hotels facilities are excellent . There isalso plenty of parking for free
Cons: The meal times could start sightly later and then you would not feel as if you are rush through by the staff clearing away around you.
Location: It is only a short trip into town and there is a bus and tram stop outside the hotel. Stanley park is nice the zoo is good and the tower circus great
myself and my wife booked a few days away to recharge our batteries and found the cliffs to be ideal . The hotel is very well run with great facilites and comfortable rooms , the evening entertainment is good but we didnt think quite as good as the sister hotel the viking,that said the food is better here so its which you prefer. The bar prices are good for a hotel and parking is plentiful and free. The only down side is the evening meal times are early for us and you feel very rushed through if you arrive at the later end of the time allocated ,waiters start cleaning and spraying cleaning products while you are eating which is not nice. The hotel has far more good points than bad and we will stay here again and recommend to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from burnley

Great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Lovely clean hotel, couldn't fault the food, staff really helpful and pleasant, they obviously enjoy their jobs which is great. Room very got but managed to wedge the window opened so wasn't a problem. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for money

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: A room away from the show bar would have been better.
Location: Tram stop just outside . Lovey view from the dining room.
Had a lovely few days at the Cliffs with My Mum, the food was really good and the staff were very friendly . The comedian was fantastic. The room was ok, but noisy at night from the show bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlotte

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean and great facilities! The only thing is the kitchen staff manager was very rude when eating breakfast, the leisure facilities staff member was very polite and helpful & nice reception staff. Would recommend this hotel for a nice clean base in blackpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sandra

Very good service and rooms

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brill. Food good, entertainment good. We will certainly recommend the Cliffsand look forward to coming again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Panda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Northampton

Week end get away

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were really friendly and help full. Restaurant staff were very good a confusion over our table but the staff couldn't do enough to apologise and moved us the next day. Spa was lovely and staff were great friendly. Oh and the food was well worth having .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to bus and trams services

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: staff were very friendly any quiries by email were answered straight awy most impressed
Location: everything close by
could not fault it first hotel this year with no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sad dave from york

smelly bathroom

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The public area of the hotel was very good, however, the lift was out of action, which resulted in using the goods lift, I felt sorry for the staff who wanted to use it. The food and service. was good. The bedroom was ok but the bathroom was appalling, and the smell just disgusting, and, sadly, that's the memory of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tfirth from west yorkshire

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
amazing hotel, wonderful food, fantastic facilitates. but only one down full to are stay parking.