Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Spotlessly clean
Cons: If the advertised facilities are closed we should be advised
we where really looking forward to our stay and booked this hotel as it had such excellent reviews however I think they where having an' off day' when we stayed !!! we found the hotel ok dropped off our things (friendly greeting - good start) then parked up and looked around Blackpool for an hour then returned to the hotel with the idea of having a few drinks in the hotel bar which was closed with a note saying they had gone out for tea!! so we went upstairs and got changed for our evening out and noticed our sons bed had no duvet!! so waited an hour for them to return - still with the intention of having a drink in the bar (as we are travelling with a 8 yr old many bars are unsuitable to take him in in Blackpool so we prefer to drink in the hotel bar & when we visited I had promised my son a game of pool as the bar had a pool table) but they had not returned so we went out to eat, after ringing them and leaving a message asking for a duvet! Upon return (Sober) hoping a nightcap but the bar was still closed however we had been given a duvet!, our nights sleep was then disturbed due a party on the street outside a neighbouring from 3am-4am! Then Breakfast!! good choice, cereals etc however I asked for full breakfast no tomatoes and my husband asked for the same but no beans, but we both got beans and tomatoes so I left most of mine as it was swimming in tomato juice! The hotel however was spotlessly clean but would not return as we need the BAR!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Gave plenty of tea bags and milk
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location very central plenty to do nearby.
Stayed 2 nights although room was small it had everything you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Manchester

A Little Gem

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed at The Craimar for the Blackpool Magic Convention for 4 nights. Craig and Paula are very friendly and you are made to feel welcome from the off. It is spotlessly clean and nicely furnished with some nice modern touches. The breakfast was excellent too. I've stayed in several places in Blackpool over the years but this is the best by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom middlesbrough

Lovely b&b, close to the beach and ideal parking.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Staff very really friendly, went out of there way to rectify a mistake that was made with our booking and opened that wknd for us still, but they kept us informed throughout... Breakfast was also outstanding and plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannahfrom Liverpool

Great and fab value for money

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic, very friendly and welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Radcliffe

Mosconi cup break

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent location for Tower Circus venue for Mosconi Cup. Excellent breakfast. Excellent hospitality. Excellent value for money.
Cons: Only little gripe was the shower which tricked water.
Location: Great location for everything around the North Pier area, ie. Tower, Winter Gardens, main shopping precinct, 10-pin bowling.
Twin room @ Craimar, Hull Road, Blackpool - Mon 1st Dec to Fri 5th Dec 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karl-Einarfrom Uppsala

Close to Blackpoll Tower

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett utmärkt hotell nära Blackpool Tower. Rummen var i gott skick och sängarna sköna. Frukosten liksom servicen var mycket bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Near blackpool tower, nice place, hotel lovely, staff lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness and the owners greetings.
Cons: If anything, the rooms could be bigger and possibly memoryfoam matress.
Location: The location is great, the location is near the blackpool tower, and has local place to eat and drink, good location..!
The Craimair is a nice clean hotel with nice pleasant owners. Everything was fine and had no problems. Recommended hotel, will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was booked for my in-laws as a present. They had a lovely stay, in a large refurbished room and said that the staff were lovely too. I can't rate the area as I didn't visit, so have assumed it was in a fairly nice area.