Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

cheap and still overcharged

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
heavy wind and rain outside and could not shut window locked out for 2 hours after ringing door bell banging on window so after 4 hours sleep i left key in room door and left
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

del roseia is a no go

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel smells of damp when you walk through fromt door. No mirrors in the rooms which is unsuitable for women wantimg to do make up and hair etc. No bins in the rooms or toilets. The woman whos hotel it was had her dad in charge seen her once during the stay. Dirty rooms. Carpets filthy. Carpets that are rukkled up amd doors that don't close properly and come off hinges every time open and close door. Glad we didn't book for a breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

poor hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was horrible. Doors fallen off hinge 3 times during our stay. No bins in the room no mirrors. Bedrooms are not vacced. Stairs dirty. Smells of damp when you walk through the door. Wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by UKGUYfrom Chester

Awful Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel stay I have ever seen. Will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Horrible

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Filthy, smelly, noisey, crap customer service. Outdated carpet you can't walk bare foot as it's fell sticky filthy toilet which is hard to find, overall horrible experience even I checked in about 11ish but couldn't wait to get out. Can't believe Expedia would recommend this to me and I lost faith in Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK

Would not wish anyone had to stay there

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: That the hotel was shut down and totally stripped back and renovated.
Location: Location is near to town centre and 5 minutes from the sea front.
Horrible, the pictures on here are obviously old ones. On arrival there was scaffolding erected outside the entire hotel. The smell when you walked through the door was either mold or sour water. The room I booked was disgusting, the bedding was not clean, the window was cracked letting in very cold air, the carpet was disgusting, I left there the following day with bite marks on my ankles. A broken oil filled radiator and electric point directly under the sink. To top it off, we heard other guests arriving back at 3am, and found when we went to leave at 7am in the morning that the front door had not been closed properly. On leaving we couldn't find the owner to give him the keys back and had to return after we had found somewhere to eat to find at 8am the manager was still in bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Was looking for hotel near beach, just for a night, did not check the reviews; wish I did, would not recommended this hotel it to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stoke

Would stay again!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was dirty and had loud music playing from 7pm onwards didn't stay and wasn't given a refund. It was less than basic accommodation
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark & Suefrom Barrowford, Nelson

Does Exactly What It Says On The Tin!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really Comfy. Friendly Staff. Great Location. Smashing For The Price!