Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pip from Newcastle

Great service and a lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and welcoming personality and a well kept, clean room. We stayed the night before I ran the Blackpool marathon and our host was very accommodating. Breakfast was great, and the beds comfy. Great location a short walk from the North Pier and right next to the beach. We'd definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town centre and sea front.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Warm and friendly host, breakfast great. Hotel a little dated and could do with a bit of tlc but for what we paid it was adequate. Parking facilities good. Web picture could do with updating, we were looking for a hotel with a blue painted frontage when it fact it's yellow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Smeggy from Slough

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
To cut a long journey for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Stayed as going to sisters party at the very expensive imperial next door..... Arrived, got ready, 5 hours sleep, breakfast and left. Clean and comfortable room, breakfast that would rival any big hotel and exceptionally friendly staff. Outstanding value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TonyC from Leeds

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owners were superb. Nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Hull

Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of owners and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to complain about really only if staying longer would have preferred a bigger room.
Location: Very handy for all attractions.
The hotel's owners, Ivan and Tim, are really friendly and welcoming. Our family room was quite small but perfectly clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful-a great choice of everything you can imagine including fresh fruit. Very conveniently situated for all attractions. Would definitely visit again and highly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Derby hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really pleased Ivan let us park on the drive. Hadn't realized it was the last weekend of the alluminations so very busy everywhere. Was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the ensuite but the breakfast made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Inverurie, Scotland

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Had to be the 4 poster bed.
Cons: there was none
Location: very convenient.
We were greeted warmly by Ivan. breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals, fruit and Juices, also a cooked breakfast. i would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Derby Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our trip to Blackpool, Staff were friendly and helpful. Will be going back again.