Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Blackpool - Shopping Centre Beach
Great stay breakfast was brilliant room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charles Mallett from rotherham

great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was nice and clean . enjoy the hotel. it was warm and welcoming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Nottingham

Blackpool night out

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, rooms and whole place tired. They've obv chosen their best room for a photo profile. You get what you pay for. Money could be spent on a whole refurb as if they did, people would return. Front doorbell doesn't work as I got locked out all night. If it did, I could have been let in. Luckily for me mcdonalds is next to coral island. Nice lady owner, very accommodating but this could be a gold mine if money was spent on it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by akaJAY7 from Dudley

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yes, it's a bit dated, but aren't all hotels in Blackpool? We paid £75 for a 4 bed room and for that £18.75 each we got a friendly host, a clean room and a fantastic breakfast all only a stone's throw away from the tower and surrounding nightlife (having a 24hr McDonald's on the street was also handy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lyndon from ebbw vale

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money.will stay there again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tomo

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Lovely staff
Cons: Size of room
Location: Central location opposite main shopping centre
Good location, and the staff were lovely and friendly and very welcoming! The room was clean and the shower was extremely powerful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Wigan

Never again!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Elmora looked great on the web site, sounded perfect. How wrong could I have been! The room was grotty, with peeling wall paper, badly fitted carpet, loose carpet trims, dirty shower that also leaked, floor boards that sank when you stepped on them. Breakfast was greasy, and had to wait ages whilst the young lad (aged about 14) flirted with a group of girls before remembering he had other guests to serve. I booked this hotel due to it's location. I was part of a group from my place of work, walking 35 miles for charity, ending at the Tower. So being so close to the Tower I assumed that the Elmora would be upto standard. I was looking for a comfortable and clean establishment within a tight budget. To be honest, I have stayed in similarly priced hotels in the centre of London and been a lot more satisfied. The Elmora should be closed! I don't know who inspects the hotels in Blackpool, or if anyone checks out hotels on these booking sites, but the Elmora is well overdue a visit!Do not stay at this establishment if you want to enjoy your stay in Blackpool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only good thing about this hotel was the location. I know it is reasonably priced but the hotel was dirty and badly in need of refurbishment. We had a room at the top and the nearest toilet was two floors down, if that was busy the next one down didn't even have a sink in to wash your hands. There was rubbish in the bin on the first day of our stay which was still there on the third day. The staff were very friendly and helpful however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deeby from Birmingham

Overall

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The food and service was amazing,the landlady was very helpful,she told us where to park our car and the price and that it would be safe.
Cons: The triple sleeper bed was a bit off putting but very comfortable.the bedroom was very basic but good for the money.We paid £20.00 per person.
Location: The location was perfectly based.
We stayed at the Elmora for 1 night and only paid £40.00 for me and my daughter. The location was very good as it was only a two minute walk from Blackpool tower the breakfast was beautiful but overall you basically get what you pay for